GSL delivers 2nd AOPV to Sri Lankan Navy Ahead of Schedule

Continuing with its unparalleled track record of delivering ships ahead of contractual schedule in last 4 years, Goa Shipyard Limited (GSL) has once again delivered second Sri Lanka Advanced Offshore Patrol Vessel (SL AOPV) of Sri Lankan Navy ceremoniously at Vaddem, Vasco da Gama yesterday, 25 days ahead of schedule.

The vessel will be the largest and most… Read More

Rakesh Bhatnagar appointed BHU VC

Rakesh Bhatnagar BHU VC

JNU professor Rakesh Bhatnagar has been appointed as the vice-chancellor of the Banaras Hindu University (BHU), the HRD Ministry said. Shri Bhatnagar, who was VC of Kumaon University from 2012 to 2013, has been teaching at JNU for two decades and his areas of interest include molecular biology of infectious diseases, recombinant vaccine development and … Read More

BHEL signs agreement with ISRO to make Space Grade Lithium-ion cells


As part of its diversification strategy, Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL) has entered into a Technology Transfer Agreement with Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) for the manufacture of space-grade Lithium-ion cells of various capacities utilising the technology developed by ISRO at its Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC).

In the presence… Read More

Rajesh Sharma appointed Additional Secretary | Power Development, J&K

J&K logo

Shri Rajesh Sharma KAS presently Joint Commissioner, Jammu Municipal Corporation, has been appointed as Additional Secretary to the Government, Power Development Department. wishes Shri Rajesh Sharma  the very best.… Read More

NBCC organised Yoga & Meditation Session


Corporate HRM Division of NBCC (India) Ltd. organised a “CORPORATE YOGA & MEDITATION” session for employees through Panchawati Yogashram & Nature Cure Centre (PYNCC) at Corporate Office, New Delhi on March 16, 2018. During the session, the Yoga Teacher, Shri Yogacharya Priyetsoh Thakur talked about the importance of Yoga and Meditation… Read More

Rakesh Kumar Srangal appointed Director | School Education, Jammu

Rakesh Kumar Srangal

Shri Rakesh Kumar Srangal KAS presntly Additional Secretary in the Chief Minister’s Secretariat, has been appointed as Director, School Education, Jammu, against an available vacancy. wishes Shri Rakesh Kumar Srangal the very best.

 … Read More

Sudershan Kumar appointed Additional Secretary | Chief Minister Secretariat, J&K

J&K logo

Shri Sudershan Kumar KAS presently Chief Executive Officer, Tourism Development Authority, Lakhanpur-Sarthal, has been appointed as Additional Secretary in the Chief Minister’s Secretariat. wishes Shri Sudershan Kumar the very best.… Read More

ONGC launches UN World Water Development Report 2018 on World Water Day


ONGC observed World Water Day in association with UNESCO & UN Global Compact Network India on 22nd March, 2018.In order to create mass awareness on water conservation & protection of water, two major studies- the UN World Water Development Report 2018 and Industrial Water Index have been released. The UN World Water Development Report 2018 was released… Read More

Andhra Government launches NAIPUNYA RATHAM

Andhra Government Andhra Government

The Andhra Pradesh Government launched, NAIPUNYA RATHAM or World on Wheels, a multi-utility vehicle which aims to bring technology to the remote corners. It was launched at the Secretariat in Amaravathi . Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu announces that the Government will roll out 12 more Naipunya Rathams by May this year.

As part of the Smart village Smart… Read More

Jab in the eyes !! Administering antibiotics through the cornea

Administering antibiotics

Summary:Researchers have developed ocular inserts which allow a patient’s cornea to absorb more antibiotics than current methods.

Researchers from Valencia’s UCH CEU University have developed ocular inserts which allow a patient’s cornea to absorb more antibiotics than current methods.

The anatomic and physiologic structure

Read More

Talat Parvez Rohella appointed Secretary | Disaster Management, Relief, Rehabilitation & Reconstruction

Talat Parvez Rohella KAS

Shri Talat Parvez Rohella KAS presently Deputy Commissioner, Kulgam, has been appointed as Secretary to the Government, Department of Disaster Management, Relief, Rehabilitation and Reconstruction. He will also hold the charge of Administrative Secretary, Department of Floriculture, Parks and Gardens, relieving Khurshid Ahmad Shah IAS.… Read More

Bashir Ahmad Dar appointed Special Secretary | General Administration, J&K

Bashir Ahmad Dar KAS

Shri Bashir Ahmad Dar KAS presently Special Secretary in the Chief Minister’s Secretariat, has been appointed as Special Secretary to the Government, General Administration Department, J&K. wishes Shri Bashir Ahmad Dar the very best.… Read More