Category Archives: PSU

NTPC promotes traditional forms of art | Walls of Pakri-Barwadih office embellished with paintings


Reiterating its commitment to preserve and promote India’s local culture and traditions, the walls of NTPC’s Pakri-Barwadih (Sikri) Coal Mine office  have been adorned with conventional forms of art. The walls, painted with natural colours by the artists, were embellished with Sohari, a prominent tribal art form from the states of Jharkhand and… Read More

Gaurang Dixit appointed as Director (Finance), NSIC

Gaurang Dixit NSIC

Shri Gaurang Dixit presently  Chief General Manager (Finance and Accounts, Corporate Planning), National Small Industries Corporation Limited (NSIC), has been appointed  for the post of Director (Finance), National Small Industries Corporation Limited (NSIC) by Public Enterprises Selection Board( PESB).

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes… Read More

R A Sankara Narayanan appointed MD & CEO- Canara Bank

Shri  R A Sankara Narayanan presently MD and CEO, Vijaya Bank, has been appointed as MD and CEO in Canara Bank with effect from “taking over charge of the post on or after April 1, 2019 till his superannuation.  Shri Sankara Narayanan is a post-graduate in Public Administration with an MBA in Finance, CAIIB, PGDPM, PGDFM, DTIRM, DCP and BRM.

Shri Sankara… Read More

Rajesh Kumar Yaduvanshi takes charge as ED- Punjab National Bank

Rajesh Kumar Yaduvanshi PNB

Dr. Rajesh Kumar Yaduvanshi presently Executive Director, Dena Bank, was appointed as Executive Director in  has assumed charge as Executive Director of Punjab National Bank. Dr. Yaduvanshi brings with him a diversified experience of over 3 decades in the banking industry, having held senior positions in the banking sector both in India and abroad . Dr.Yaduvanshi… Read More

Nirbhay- Sub-Sonic Cruise Missile successfully test fired | DRDO

Defence Research & Development Organisation (DRDO) today successfully test fired indigenously designed & developed Long Range Sub-Sonic Cruise Missile “Nirbhay” from the Integrated Test Range (ITR), Chandipur Odisha.

It is the sixth development flight trial with objective to prove the repeatability of boost phase, cruise phase using … Read More

Railway Board Celebrates 64th Railway Week at Rail Bhawan

Indian Bureaucracy News Update | The 64th Railway Week Function of Railway Board was organized on 12th April, 2019 in Rail Bhavan, New Delhi. CRB Shri V.K. Yadav presided over the function and presented Running Efficiency Shield, Merit Certificates & Awards to officials of Railway Board for their outstanding performances during the year 2018-19. Other… Read More

Potluri Radhakrishna appointed Director (Production), BDL

BDL logo

Shri Potluri Radhakrishna presently General Manager, Bharat Dynamics Limited (BDL), Department of Defence Production, has been appointed as Director (Production), BDL.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Potluri Radhakrishna the very best.… Read More

Niranjan Kumar Agarwala appointed Director (Finance), Central Coalfields

Central Coalfields Limited

Shri Niranjan Kumar Agarwala presently General Manager, Bharat Coking Coal Ltd., has been appointed for the post of Director (Finance), Central Coalfields Ltd by Public Enterprises Selection Board( PESB).

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Niranjan Kumar Agarwala the very best.… Read More

Suchitra Sharma IRS given addl charge as CVO- Engineers India Ltd

Suchitra Sharma IRS

Ms. Suchitra Sharma IRS (C&CE 1987) presently CVO, Gas Authority of India Ltd. (GAIL), Delhi , has been given entrustment of additional charge of the post of CVO, Engineers India Ltd. (EIL), Delhi for a period of 6 months w.e.f. 20.04.2019 .

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Ms. Suchitra Sharma the very best.… Read More

Aok Kumar Mehta appointed Director (Commercial), NMDC

NMDC Limited-

Shri Aok Kumar Mehta presently Executive Director (ED), National Mineral Development Corporation (NMDC) Limited Ministry of Steel , has been appointed as Director (Commercial) in NMDC.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Aok Kumar Mehta the very best.… Read More

Anil Kumar Rana appointed Director (Technical), CMPDIL


Shri Anil Kumar Rana presently General Manager, Central Mine Planning & Design Institute Limited (CMPDIL), has been appointed  to the post of Director (Technical), CMPDIL.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Anil Kumar Rana the very best.… Read More