Category Archives: Appointments

B D Agarwal appointed judicial commission head in Meghalaya firing

judicial commission -indianbureaucracy

The Meghalaya government has appointed former Gauhati High Court judge Justice (Rtd) Shri B D Agarwal to head the judicial commission that will probe the alleged police firing in North Garo Hills.

“The governor has notified the appointment of Justice Agarwal as chairman of the judicial inquiry commission into the incident,” Chief secretary… Read More

10 IPS officers transferred in major reshuffle in Haryana

IPS officers-indianbureaucracy

Shri Anil Kumar IPS (Haryana 2012) appointed as SP, Narnaul
Shri Hamid Akhtar IPS (Haryana 2008) appointed as SP, Police Headquarters
Ms. Naazneen Bhasin IPS (Haryana 2007) has been appointed as SP, Nuh
Shri Kuldeep Singh IPS (Haryana 2013)  appointed as SP, Fatehabad
Shri Om Parkash IPS (Haryana 2012) has been appointed as SP, State Vigilance Bureau
Shri… Read More

R Ramanan appointed as Mission Director- Atal Innovation Mission

Ramanathan Ramanan-indianbureaucracy

Shri Ramanathan Ramanan has been appointed as Mission Director, Atal Innovation Mission, NITI Aayog in the rank of Additional Secretary to the Government of India, on secondment basis from Tata Consultancy Services (TCS), initially for a period of 02 years w.e.f.the date of his assumption of charge of the post .

Shri Ramanathan Ramanan joined TCS in 1981 after… Read More

Arvind Kumar Jain appointed as Commissioner- Railway Safety

Arvind Kumar Jain IRSE-indianbureaucracy

Shri Arvind Kumar Jain IRSE has been appointed as Commissioner of Railway Safety with effect from the date of his assumption of charge of the post. wishes Shri Arvind Kumar Jain the very best.

 … Read More

Sulkhan Singh appointed new DGP, Uttar Pradesh

Sulkan Singh IPS DGP-indianbureaucracy

Shri Sulkhan Singh IPS (1980) presently  DG (Training) has been appointed new Director General of Police (DGP) Uttar Pradesh vice Shri Javeed Ahmed. wishes  Shri Sulkhan Singh the very best.… Read More

K Chandrasekhar Rao re-elected as president of TRS

K Chandrasekhar Rao re-elected as president of TRS -indianbureaucracy

Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao was re-elected as the president of Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS), the party he formed in 2001.

Telangana’s Home Minister and election officer Nayani Narasimha Reddy announced that Rao was unanimously elected as the party president, ahead of the party’s 16th plenary which began here today.

The … Read More

C M T Britto gets extension of Tenure as Director- Technical, RCFL

C M T Britto-Rashtriya Chemicals and Fertilizers Limited-IndianBureaucracy

Shri C M T Britto has been given extension of Tenure as Director (Technical), Rashtriya Chemicals and
Fertilizers Limited (RCFL).

Shri. C. M. T. Britto has been appointed by the Government of India as Director (Technical) of Rashtriya Chemicals and Fertilizers Limited w.e.f. 11.4.2012.Mr. Britto holds a Chemical Engineering degree from National institute… Read More

Rajeev Kushwah takes charge as CVO- MRPL

Rajeev Kushwah CVO-MRPL--IndianBureaucracy

Shri Rajeev Kushwah ITS (1997 ) has been taken charge as the Chief Vigilance Officer (CVO) of Mangalore Refinery and Petrochemicals Limited (MRPL) on 15-04-2017. He is an Electrical Engineering graduate with Post graduation in Industrial Engineering from NITIE, Mumbai.
He is having 18 years of rich experience in Telecom sector. He played a vital role in planning… Read More

Achal Khare appointed NHSRC MD

Achal Khare Railways Board-IndianBureaucracy

Shri Achal Khare presently adviser(Infra), Railways Board has been appointed Managing Director of National High Speed Rail Corporation Limited(NHSRC) for a period of 5 years.

Shri Achal Khare has served as Executive Director/Infra (Civil), Railway Board (Sept. 2012 – Aug. 2016). Responsible for drafting new Policy Agreements pertaining to implementation… Read More

Anurag Kumar gets extension of tenure as SP- NIA


Shri Anurag Kumar IPS(AM 2004) has been given extension of deputation tenure as Superintendent of Police, National Investigation Agency(NIA), Ministry of Home Affairs. wishes Shri Anurag Kumar the very best.… Read More

Major General Shamsher Singh appointed DGQA- Defence Production


Major General Shamsher Singh has been appointed to the post of Director General Quality Assurance (DGQA), Department of Defence Production, Ministry of Defence, Government of India. wishes Major General Shamsher Singh  the very best.… Read More

R S Sangwan gets extension as CEO- CIAB

R S Sangwan CEO-IndianBureaucracy

Dr. Rajender Singh Sangwan has been given extension of the tenure as Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Centre of Innovative and Applied Bio processing (CIAB), Mohali, Punjab w.e.f. 01.05.2017 to 31.08.2018, i.e. till the date of his superannuation. wishes Dr. Rajender Singh Sangwan  the very best.

 … Read More