Category Archives: Banking

Amitabh Chaudhry appointed MD and CEO- Axis Bank

Amitabh Chaudhry CEO

Shri Amitabh Chaudhry has been appointed Managing Director and Chief Executive officer of AXIS Bank Ltd for a period of 3 years, with effect from 1st January 2019. Shri Chaudhry was the Managing Director & CEO of HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Ltd (“HDFC Life”). He has been associated with HDFC Life since January 2010.

Shri Chaudhry… Read More

Anand Madhukar IRPS appointed Government nominee Director- UCO Bank

UCO Bank

Shri Anand Madhukar IRPS (1997) presently Officer on Special Duty, Government of India, Ministry of Finance, Department of Financial Services, has been appointed as Government nominee Director on the Board of Directors of UCO Bank, with immediate effect and until further orders, vice Ms Sindhu Pillai.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishesShri Anand Madhukar… Read More

SEZ Policy Report submitted to Suresh Prabhu

SEZ Policy

The Baba Kalyani led committee constituted by the Ministry of Commerce& Industry to study the existing SEZ policy of India submitted its report to the Union Minister for Commerce & Industry and Civil Aviation, Suresh Prabhu, in New Delhi .The objectives of the committee were to evaluate the SEZ policy and make it WTO compatible, suggest measures… Read More

PMAY(U) | Cumulative no of houses sanctioned now more than 62,53,731

Pradhanmantri Aawas Yojana (PMAY)

The cumulative number of houses sanctioned under PMAY(U) now is 62,53,731. The Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs has approved the construction of another 2,15,083 more affordable houses for the benefit of urban poor under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (Urban). The approval was given in the 39th meeting of the Central Sanctioning and Monitoring Committee… Read More

P S Jayakumar given extension as MD & CEO- Bank of Baroda

P S Jayakumar

Shri P S Jayakumar presently Managing Director and Chief Execuive Oficer, Bank of Baroda , has been extended the term of office a further period of one year beyond his currently notified period of appointment of three years that expires on 12.10.2018, i.e., till 12.10.2019.

Shri Jayakumar is a Chartered Accountant by qualification and additionally holds… Read More

Rakesh Sharma appointed MD & CEO- IDBI Bank Limited

Rakesh Sharma

Shri Rakesh Sharma, former MD & CEO, Canara Bank, has been appointed as MD & CEO, IDBI Bank Limited for a period of six months.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Rakesh Sharma the very best.… Read More

RBI keeps policy rates unchanged


The Reserve Bank opted for a surprising status quo at the bi-monthly review Friday on expectations of softening price rise, but changed the policy stance to “calibrated tightening” from “neutral”. A majority of the analysts and bankers were expecting the six-member Monetary Policy Committee to go at least for a 0.25 per cent hike… Read More

Sandeep Bakhshi appointed ICICI Bank CEO

Sandeep Bakhshi_icici

Shri Sandeep Bakhshi presently the COO -ICICI Bank and an employee of ICICI since 1986 has been appointed as CEO of ICICI Bank . Shri Bakhshi has done his degree in Mechanical Engineering from Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh, and has a PG degree in management from XLRI ,Jamshedpur. He was the MD & CEO of ICICI Prudential Life Insurance… Read More

Agyey Kumar Azad appointed ED- Punjab National Bank

Punjab National Bank

Shri Agyey Kumar Azad presently General Manager, Bank India, has been appointed as Executive Director in Punjab National Bank.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Agyey Kumar Azad the very best.… Read More

P R Rajgopal appointed ED- Allahabad Bank

Allahabad Bank

Shri P R Rajgopal presently General Manager, Union Bank India, has been appointed as Executive Director in Allahabad Bank, initially for period of three years.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri P R Rajgopal the very best.… Read More

Ajay K Khurana appointed ED- Syndicate Bank

Syndicate Bank

Shri Ajay K Khurana presently General Manager, Vijaya Bank , has been appointed as Executive Director, Syndicate Bank, initially for a period three years vice Shri CH S S Mallikarjuna.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Ajay K Khurana the very best.… Read More