NTPC signs MoU with Andhra Pradesh for Solar Power Projects


NTPC signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with Government of Andhra Pradesh (GoAP) today in Hyderabad for developing 1000 MW solar power project(s) in Andhra Pradesh. The MoU was signed by Dr. Arup Roy Choudhury, Chairman & Managing Director, NTPC and Shri Ajay Jain, Secretary to Government of Andhra Pradesh, Department of Energy in the presence of Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, Shri N Chandrababu Naidu, Union Minister of State for Power (Independent Charge) Coal and New & Renewable Energy Shri Piyush Goyal, Union Minister of Civil Aviation, Shri Ashok Gajapati Raju, and other esteemed dignitaries. Shri R. Venkateswaran, Regional Executive Director, NTPC and Shri Janardan Kar, Executive Director (Business Development), NTPC were also present during the occasion. 
Government-Andhra-Pradesh-indianbureaucracyAs per the MoU, NTPC shall develop 1000 MW solar power Project(s) at sites identified by GoAP on Build-Own-Operate (BOO) basis, in a phased manner. 

The documents for transfer of land for 4000 MW Pudipadaka Thermal Power Project were also handed over to NTPC on the occasion.



Arup- Roy-Choudhury_CMD-NTPC_Indianbureaucracy - Copy

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.