M Sathiyavathy took the oath of office and Secretary as Member, UPSC

M Sathiyavathy took the oath of office
M Sathiyavathy IAS

Ms M Sathiyavathy IAS (AGMUT 1982) took the oath of office and Secrecy as Member, Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) . The oath was administered by Shri Vinay Mittal, Chairman, UPSC.

Smt. M. Sathiyavathy is an Officer of the 1982 batch of the Indian Administrative Service of AGMUT Cadre and comes to the Commission with a rich and varied experience, having worked in various key positions under the Government during the course of a long career spanning over 35 years.

She has held several important positions in the Central Government having served as Joint DG in the Directorate General of Foreign Trade, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Controller, ISRO Satellite Centre, Department of Space, Member Secretary, Central Silk Board, Ministry of Textiles, Additional Secretary & Financial Adviser, Ministry of Civil Aviation, Director General, Directorate General of Civil Aviation, and prior to her joining the Commission, she was working as Secretary, Ministry of Labour and Employment. Likewise, in her Cadre also Smt. Sathiyavathy has held various responsible positions such as Secretary in the Department of Welfare, Social Justice & Empowerment, Govt. of Puducherry, Secretary in the Department of Education & Human Resource Development, Government of Puducherry and Chief Secretary, Govt. of Puducherry.

IndianBureaucracy.com wishes Mrs. M Sathiyavathy the very best.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.