Tag Archives: Indian bureaucracy news

Avinash K Srivastava IAS given addl charge as Secretary- Food and Public Distribution

Avinash K Srivastava

Shri Avinash K Srivastava IAS (Uttar Pradesh 1982) presently Secretary, Department of Consumer Affairs , has been given additional charge of the post of Secretary, Department of Food and Public Distribution  from 19.10.2018 to 24.10.2018 during the period of absence on leave of Shri Ravi Kant IAS (Bihar 1984).

IndianBureaucracy.com wishes Shri Avinash… Read More

NRDC MoU with TIRDO Tanzania


National Research Development Corporation, an Enterprise of Department of Scientific & Industrial Research, Ministry of Science & Technology, Govt. of India, New Delhi (NRDC) has entered into Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with Tanzania Industrial Research and Development Organisation (TIRDO), Tanzania during the Ninth session of India-… Read More

Geeta Kapur appointed Director- Personnel, SJVN

Geeta Kapur

Ms. Geeta Kapur has been appointed Director (Personnel) of Mini Ratna Schedule ‘A’ Public Sector Undertaking SJVN Limited by Govt. of India. Prior to this Mrs. Kapur was holding the post of General Manger (HR) in SJVN.  She succeeds Shri Nand Lal Sharma who has been elevated to the post of Chairman & Managing Director on 01st of December, 2017. Ms Kapur… Read More

Jaspal Singh Gill IAS appointed addl Dy Commissioner- Khanna, Punjab


Shri Jaspal Singh Gill IAS (Punjab 1992) has been appointed as Additional Deputy Commissioner, Khanna, Punjab Government.

IndianBureaucracy.com wishes Shri Jaspal Singh Gill the very best.… Read More

R N Dhoke IPS transferred as ADGP- Coordination, Punjab

R N Dhoke IPS

Shri Rajendra Namdeo Dhoke IPS (Punjab 1993) has been transferred and posted as ADGP, Coordination, Punjab with headquarters at New Delhi on administrative grounds with additional charge of ADGP, Security, Punjab, Chandigarh.

IndianBureaucracy.com wishes Shri Rajendra Namdeo Dhoke the very best.… Read More

Gurdeep Singh given addl charge as Chairman- DVC

gurdeep singh cmd ntpc
Shri Gurdeep Singh presently CMD, NTPC has been given Additional Charge of the post of Chairman, Damodar Valley Corporation (DVC) by Government of India. Shri Singh started his career with NTPC Limited and has worked at various levels both in Indian and Multi-national Companies namely Powergen, CLP, IDFC, CESC and AES. He has worked in different areas ofRead More

Rakesh Kumar HCS given addl charge as Joint Commissioner- Municipal Corporation, Rohtak

Rakesh Kumar HCS

Shri Rakesh Kumar HCS presently Sub Divisional Officer (Civil), Rohtak, has been given additional charge as Joint Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Rohtak.

IndianBureaucracy.com wishes Shri Rakesh Kumar the very best.… Read More

P K Mahapatra IAS given additional charge as ACS- Fisheries Dept, Haryana

Prasanta Kumar Mahapatra IAS

Shri Prasanta Kumar Mahapatra IAS (Retd.) presently Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Haryana, New and Renewable Energy Department , has been given additional charge of Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Fisheries Department.

IndianBureaucracy.com wishes Shri Prasanta Kumar Mahapatra the very best.… Read More

Mahavir Kaushik HCS transferred as State Project Director- Haryana School Shiksha Pariyojna Parishad

Mahavir Kaushik HCS

Shri Mahavir Kaushik HCS presently Secretary, Haryana Staff Selection Commission, has been transferred and posted as State Project Director, Haryana School Shiksha Pariyojna Parishad.

IndianBureaucracy.com wishes Shri Mahavir Kaushik the very best.… Read More

Parth Gupta IAS transferred as Secretary- Haryana Staff Selection Commission

Parth Gupta IAS

Shri Parth Gupta IAS (Haryana 2013) presently Chief Executive Officer, Zila Parishad, Kaithal, Additional Deputy Commissioner-cum-CEO, DRDA, Kaithal and Secretary RTA, Kaithal, has been transferred and posted as Secretary, Haryana Staff Selection Commission.

IndianBureaucracy.com wishes Shri Parth Gupta the very best.… Read More

4 IAS transferred in Kerala | Indian Bureaucracy Update

Kerala govt
  1. Dr. Vishwas Mehta IAS (Kerala 1986) presently Additional Chief Secretary, Planning and Economic Affairs Department, has been given  additional charge of Housing Department.
  2. Dr A Jayathilak IAS (Kerala 1991) presently Principal Secretary, Sports and Youth Affairs will hold full additional charge of  Ports and Personnel & Administrative Reforms
Read More