Tag Archives: Department of Defence Production

Gaurav Sharma CWES appointed Dy Secretary- Defence Production, GoI

Department of Defence

Shri Gaurav Sharma CWES (2008) has been selected for appointment as Deputy Secretary in the Department of Defence Production, Delhi under the Central Staffing Scheme for a period of four years.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Gaurav Sharma the very best.… Read More

Ajay Kumar IAS given addl charge as Secretary- Ex-servicemen Welfare Dept

Ajay kumar ias

Dr. Ajay Kumar IAS (Kerala 1985) presently Secretary, Department of Defence Production , has been given additional charge of the post of Secretary, Department of Ex-servicemen Welfare from 15.12.2018 to 06.01.2019 during the period of absence on leave of Smt Sanjeevanee Kutty IAS (MH 1983).

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Dr. Ajay Kumar the very best.… Read More

Ministry of Defence announces Aero India 2019

Aero India 2019

The Government has decided to hold the Aero India 2019 in Bengaluru from 20-24 February 2019. This five-day event will combine a major trade exhibition for the aerospace and defence industries with public air shows. Besides global leaders and big investors in aerospace industry, the show will also see participation by think-tanks from across the world. It

Read More

Apurva Chandra appointed Additional Secy and DG- Acquisition, Defence

Apurva Chandra IAS

Shri Apurva Chandra IAS (Maharashtra 1988) presently Additional Secretary, Department of Defence Production, has been appointed as  Additional Secretary and Director General (acquisition) in Defence Ministry.
IndianBureaucracy.com wishes Shri Apurva Chandra the very best.… Read More

B Selva Kumar gets extension as CVO | HAL

B Selva Kumar IPoS

Shri B Selva Kumar IPoS (1989) presently Chief Vigilance Officer (CVO), Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd. (HAL), has been given extension of tenure for a period beyond 30.11.2017 and upto 30.11.2019, of Bangalore under the Department of Defence Production.

IndianBureaucracy.com wishes  Shri B Selva Kumar the very best.… Read More

Sanjay Mitra gets additional charge as Secretary | Defence Production

Chief Secretary Sanjay Mitra

Shri Sanjay Mitra IAS (West Bengal 1982) presently Secretary, Department of Defence has been given additional charge as Secretary, Department of Defence Production with effect from 01.11.2017 and until further orders.

IndianBureaucracy.com wishes Shri Sanjay Mitra the very best.… Read More

Surina Rajan appointed DG | Bureau of Indian Standards

Surina Rajan IAS

Smt Surina Rajan IAS (Haryana 1985) presently Additional Secretary, Department of Defence Production has been appointed as Director General, Bureau of Indian Standards, in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary to Government of India.

IndianBureaucracy.com wishes Smt Surina Rajan the very best.… Read More

Kusum Singh repatriated to her parent cadre


Ms. Kusum Singh IRPS (1984), Presently Joint Secretary , Department of Defence Production has been send ti premature repatriation to her parent cadre w.e.f 1 September.

IndianBureaucracy.com wishes Ms. Kusum Singh the very best.… Read More

Department of Defence Production and MDL sign MoU

Mou Signed

Mazagon Dock Shipbuilders Ltd (MDL), a Miniratna Schedule ‘A’ DPSU under the Department of Defence Production, Ministry of Defence signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) for the financial year 2017-18 with the Ministry. The annual MoU was signed between Secretary (Defence Production) Shri AK Gupta on behalf of the Ministry and Chairman and Managing… Read More

PM to address 175 Assistant Secretaries of 2015 batch IAS today

175 IAS

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address the Assistant Secretaries of IAS-2015 batch in New Delhi today. This is the third batch of IAS Officers to commence their career with a stint in the central government.

All the 175 officers have been posted as Assistant Secretaries by the Government in 42 Ministries for three months from today till 29th September. During… Read More

175 IAS Officers from 2015 Batch to join as Assistant Secretaries


[Indian Bureaucracy  appointments] In an Indian Bureaucracy  appointments news , 175 IAS officers of the 2015 batch, completing their phase-II training at Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration (LBSNAA), Mussoorie, will be joining as Assistant Secretaries in Ministries and Departments of the Government of India for a period of… Read More