Tag Archives: Chairman

Sanjiv Puri appointed Chairman- ITC Limited

Sanjiv Puri ITC

Shri Sanjiv Puri presently Managing Director of ITC Limited since May 16, 2018 , has been appointed as Chairman and MD, ITC Limited. Shri Puri has been its Director since December 6, 2015. Shri Puri served as Chief Executive Officer of ITC Limited since February 5, 2017 until May 16, 2018. Shri Puri serves as Senior Vice Chairman of ITC Infotech India Ltd. Mr. … Read More

15th Finance Commission meets Reserve Bank of India

15th Finance Commission

The 15th Finance Commission headed by Chairman, Shri N K Singh today held a detailed meeting with the Governor and Deputy Governors of RBI in Mumbai today. Key issues raised by RBI Governor, Shri Shaktikanta Das and Finance Commission Chairman, Shri N.K. Singh were discussed in detail at the meeting. These issues  included the following:–

· The necessity of… Read More

Paban Kumar Borthakur IAS appointed Chairman- APEDA, New Delhi

Paban Kumar Borthakur IAS (P K Borthakur IAS )

Shri Paban Kumar Borthakur IAS (Assam Meghalaya 1989) presently on Central Deputation as Chairman, Agricultural & Processed Food Products Export Development Authority (APEDA), Department of  Commerce, Govt. of India, New Delhi.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Paban Kumar Borthakur  the very best.… Read More

BEML MoU with Syndicate Bank for Financing Earth Moving Equipments

BEML MoU with Syndicate Bank
This MOU was signed in the presence of Shri Ajay Vipin Nanavati, Chairman, Syndicate Bank, Shri Deepak Kumar Hota, CMD, BEML Limited, Shri Mrutyunjay Mahapatra, MD & CEO, Syndicate Bank, Shri B R Viswanatha, Director (M&C), BEML and other senior officials from the respective organisation. ‘BEML has been at the forefront of supporting… Read More

Rajeeva Swarup IAS given addl charge as Chairman- RSBTDA, Jaipur

Rajeeva Swarup IAS

Shri Rajeeva Swarup IAS (Rajasthan ) presently Additional Chief Secretary, Home, Home Guards, Jail & Rajasthan State Investigation Bureau and exofficio Chief Vigilance Commissioner and Additional Chief Secretary, Transport Department, Rajasthan, Jaipur , has been given additional charge as Chairman, Rajasthan State Bus Terminal Development… Read More

T L Alamelu appointed Member- IRDAI

T L Alamelu

Smt T L Alamelu presently Chairman, Agriculture Insurance Company (AIC), has been appointed as whole-time Member,  Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India (IRDAI), incharge of non-life insurance by the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet. First woman to head AIC, Alamelu will be third whole-time woman member of IRDAI. Ms. T L Alamelu… Read More

M R Kumar appointed Chairman- LIC | 10 Things to Know

M R Kumar LIC Chairman

Shri M R Kumar presently Zonal Manager (In-charge), North Zone, LIC, New Delhi, has been appointed as Chairman, Life Insurance Corporation of India (LIC) for a period of five years .  Shri Kumar was holding the position of Executive Director of Pension & Group Schemes at Central Office, Mumbai for three years and was also looking after Social Security… Read More

M R Kamble appointed Chairman- RERA, Karnataka

M R Kamble IAS

Shri M R Kamble IAS (Retd.) (Karnataka 1986) has been appointed as the Chairman, Karnataka Real Estate Regulatory Authority (RERA) constituted a 3-member team to appoint the chairman of the RERA Authority apart from setting up a tribunal with a High Court judge as part of it.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Bhaskar A Sawant the very best.… Read More

Aditya Kumar Misra appointed Chairman- Agricultural Scientists Recruitment Board

Aditya Kumar Misra

Prof Aditya Kumar Misra presently Professor & Ex. Vice Chancellor, GB Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Pantnagar, has been appointed as Chairman, Agricultural Scientists Recruitment Board from the date of his assumption of charge of the post till 05.01.2022.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Prof Aditya Kumar Misra the very best.… Read More

Subhash Chander Katyal appointed Chairman- HAFED, Haryana


Shri Subhash Chander Katyal of Palwal  has been appointed as Chairman, Haryana State Co-operative Supply and Marketing Federation (HAFED)  by Haryana Government with immediate effect. Shri Katyal has completed his MA (Economics) and LLB and also worked as a lecturer in Government College Jind. He has also served as Cabinet Minister in Haryana Government.… Read More

Sanjeev Ranjan IAS appointed OSD- Ministry of Road Transport and Highways

Sanjeev Ranjan IAS

Shri Sanjeev Ranjan IAS (Tripura 1985) presently Chairman, National Highways Authority of India (NHAI), Ministry of Road Transport and Highways , has been appointed as OSD, Ministry of Road Transport and Highways. The officer will take over as Secretary, Ministry of Road Transport and Highways w.e.f. 01.04.2019 upon superannuation of Shri Yudhvir Singh… Read More