Punjab government transfer 14 IAS officers


The Punjab government has today issued orders wherein 14 IAS officers were  transferred  with immediate effect. The list includes Dharam Vir, Principal Secretary, Punjab State Human Rights Commission, who will now take charge as Principal Secretary, Defence Services Welfare , while IAS officer Mandeep Singh Sandhu has been appointed the Principal Secretary, Animal Husbandry, Fisheries and Dairy Development. Amit Dhaka, who was the Deputy Commissioner, Hoshiarpur, will take charge as Managing Director of Punjab Small Industries and Export Corporation, G.K. Singh, will take over as Commissioner of Municipal Corporation of Ludhiana, Pardeep Aggarwal will now take charge as Director General, School Education.

Manpreet Singh Chatwal, Director of State Transport, will take charge as the Chairman of the Punjab State Pollution Control Board. Ravinder Sharma, Chairman of the Punjab Pollution Control Board, will be the new Deputy Commissioner of Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar, Anindita Mitra, will now be the Deputy Commissioner of Hoshiarpur.