Pramod Sawant sworn-in as Goa CM

Pramod Sawant CM Goa
Pramod Sawant CM Goa

Shri Pramod Sawant was sworn-in as the new CM of Goa .He succeeds Manohar Parrikar, who passed away on Sunday following a prolonged illness, with Goa Governor Mridula Sinha administering the oath of office and secrecy to the 46-year-old Sawant. He represents Sankhalim constituency in Goa Assembly.

The Governor also administered the oath to 11 other ministers, including those from BJP’s allies Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP) and the Goa Forward Party (GFP). All ministers who were part of erstwhile Manohar Parrikar-led Cabinet were sworn in by the Governor. MGP’s two MLAs Sudin Dhavalikar and Manohar Ajgaonkar were sworn-in, while GFP MLAs Vijai Sardesai, Vinod Palekar and Jayesh Salgaonkar also took the oath.

BJP MLAs Mauvin Godinho, Vishwajit Rane, Milind Naik and Nilesh Cabral also found a place in the Cabinet including Independent MLAs Rohan Khaunte and Govind Gawade .

Goa CM Office Contact Details:

Tel: (0832) 2419841/2419503/2419504

Email :

Permanent Address : Office of the Chief Minister, Government of Goa, Secretariat, Porvorim- Goa Pin: 403521

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.