Manohar Parrikar wins Panaji Assembly by-election

Manohar Parrikar
Manohar Parrikar

Goa Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar won the Panaji Assembly by-election, defeating his nearest rival, Girish Chodankar of the Congress, by 4,803 votes.The counting of votes for by-election in remaining three Assembly constituencies, one each in Goa, Delhi and Andhra Pradesh is still on. Counting for Valpoi seats in Goa is going on.

In Delhi’s Bawana constituencies, after seventh round of counting Sandeep Kumar of Congress is leading over Aam Aadhmi Party’s candidate Ram Chander by more than two thousand votes.

In Andhra Predesh’s Nandyal Assembly seat, TDP candidate is leading over YSRCP candidate by more than six thousand votes. Panaji, Valpoi and Nandyal had recorded more than 70 percent voter turnout while in Bawana, voter turnout was 45 per cent. By-poll on all the four seats were held on 23rd August.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.