Govt appoints MD & CEO of Four Nationalised Banks


Government of India announced the appointment of MD & CEO of four Nationalised Banks. The appointments announced are as follows:-

1. Shri R. Koteeswaran, Executive Director, Bank of India, Indian Overseas Bank – MD & CEO

2. Shri Animesh Chauhan, Executive Director, Central Bank, Oriental Bank of Commerce – MD & CEO

3. Shri Kishore Kumar Sansi, Executive Director, Punjab & Sind Bank, Vijaya Bank – MD & CEO

4. Shri P. Srinivas, Executive Director, Bank of Baroda, United Bank of India – MD & CEO

The appointment of the above MD & CEOs is for a period of three years or till the date of superannuation, whichever is earlier. In a significant departure from the past practice, the Government of India has decided to now separate the post of Chairman and MD & CEO.

Henceforward, in the new appointments of PSBs other than SBI, the Chairman will be a part time Board Member who would preside over the Board Meetings and will not be an Executive Chairman.  The procedure for selection of part time Chairman would be announced shortly.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply