Dr Dinesh Dasa takes oath of Office & Secrecy as Member- UPSC

Dinesh Dasa_IndianBureaucracy
Dinesh Dasa_IndianBureaucracy

Dr. Dinesh Dasa was sworn in as a Member of the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) today. The oath was administered by UPSC Chairman, Dr. Manoj Soni. Dr. Dasa holds a Ph.D. in Forest Laws and Sustainable Development from the Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar, and an M.Sc. in Forestry (Agroforestry and Ecology) from Gujarat Agriculture University, Navsari. He brings extensive experience, having served as the Chairman of the Gujarat Public Service Commission from February 2016 to January 2022.


During his tenure, the commission processed 827 advertisements to recruit 26,116 officers, with a total of 62 lakh candidates registering. Dr. Dasa also held the position of Chairman of the Standing Committee of All India Public Service Commissions from December 2020 to January 2022. This committee, comprising nine members, is formed by the Hon’ble Chairman of the UPSC during National Conference each year and serves as a liaison between all 29 State Public Service Commissions and the UPSC on various matters.


Additionally, Dr. Dasa chaired the Drafting Committee responsible for formulating a model syllabus and exam pattern for Civil Service Examinations nationwide. Notably, the draft proposed by the Dinesh Dasa committee was largely embraced by all 29 Public Service Commissions during the 20th National Conference of the Chairpersons of State PSCs held in Goa on January 12th and 13th, 2018.

IndianBureaucracy.com extends its best wishes to Shri Dinesh Dasa.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.