Development of lighthouses as tourist places


The Ministry of Shipping has identified 78 lighthouses for developing as centres of tourist attraction. Out of these, the following 8 lighthouses are proposed to be taken up in the first phase through Public Private Partnership mode:

i) KanhojiAngre Lighthouse (Maharashtra)

ii) Sunk Rock Lighthouse (Maharashtra)

iii) AguadaLigththouse (Goa)

iv) Minicoy Lighthouse (Lakshadweep)

v) Mahabalipuram Lighthouse (Tamil Nadu)

vi) MuttomPoint (Tamil Nadu)

vii) Chandrabhaga Lighthouse (Odisha)

viii) KadalurPoint(Kerala)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.