7 IPS and 02 OPS Officers transferred in Odisha Police

odisha police logo

Indian Bureaucracy News Update: In a major reshuffle , the Odisha Government has transferred 07 IPS officers and 02 OPS Officers with effect from 28/07/2018 across the state . The names of IPS Officers are as below:

  1. Shri Satyajit Mohanty IPS (Odisha 1988) presently Addl. DGP – Provisioning Odisha has been appointed as Commissioner of Police- Bhubaneswar-Cuttack Bhubaneswar.
  2. Shri Y B Khurania IPS (Odisha 1990) presently Commissioner of Police- BhubaneswarCuttack Bhubaneswar has been appointed as Additional DGP- Provisioning Odisha.
  3. Shri Sanjeeb Panda IPS (Odisha 1994) presently IG- SAP Odisha has been appointed as Transport Commissioner- Odisha.
  4. Shri Amitabh Thakur IPS (Odisha 1998) presently IG- Law & Order Odisha will continue to hold the additional charge as IG- SAP Odisha.
  5. Shri Pandit Rajesh Uttamrao IPS ( Odisha 2007) presently SP- CID- CB has been appointed as SP- Bhadrak Odisha.
  6. Shri Battula Gangadhar IPS (Odisha 2011) presently SP- Bhadrak has been appointed as SP-Kalahandi, Odisha.
  7. Shri Madkar Sandeep Sampat IPS (Odisha  2012) presently SP- Kalahandi has been appointed as SP- CID CB, Odisha.
  8. Shri Debi Prasad Dash OPS-1 (Odisha ) presently Additional SP- Bonai Rourkela has been appointed as SP- Sonepur, Odisha.
  9. Shri Sashi Bhusan Satpathy OPS-l (Odisha ) presently Additional DCP-  Commissionerate of Police, Bhubaneswar has been appointed as SP- (I/C) Nayagarh, Odisha.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes them the very best.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *