Daily Archives: December 3, 2019

Lt Gen P S Rajeshwar takes charge as C-n-C of Andaman & Nicobar Command

Lt Gen P S Rajeshwar

Lt Gen Podali Shankar Rajeshwar took over as the 14th Commander-in-Chief of the Andaman & Nicobar Command (CINCAN) on December 01, 2019. He is a graduate of Indian Military Academy and was commissioned into the Regiment of Artillery in December 1980. A gunner and aviator, he is an alumnus of the Defence Services Staff College, Army War College and National… Read More

Poonam Khaira Sidhu IRS promoted to Chief Commissioner of Income Tax

Poonam Khaira Sidhu IRS

Smt. Poonam Khaira Sidhu IRS (87065) presently Principal Commissioner of Income Tax-2, Chandigarh , has been , promoted to the grade of Chief Commissioner of Income Tax (CCIT).

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Smt. Poonam Khaira Sidhu the very best.… Read More

Sub Lieutenant Shivangi becomes first woman pilot of Indian Navy

Sub Lieutenant Shivangi

Sub Lieutenant Shivangi has created history to become the first woman pilot of the Navy. A native of Muzaffarpur, Bihar, Shivangi was inducted into the Indian Navy under the Short Service Commission Pilot entry scheme. She was commissioned into the Navy in June last year. Defence Ministry said, a batch of three trainee officers of the 7th Dornier Conversion… Read More

Indian Bureaucracy pays tribute to Dr Rajendra Prasad on his Jayanti

Dr Rajendra Prasad

Dr Rajendra Prasad was the first President of India, from 1950 to 1962. He was an Indian political leader and lawyer by training. Prasad joined the Indian National Congress during the Indian Independence Movement and became a major leader from the region of Bihar. A supporter of Mahatma Gandhi, Prasad was imprisoned by British authorities during the Salt Satyagraha… Read More

Dhanpat Singh IAS posted as ACS- Financial Commissioner, Revenue Disaster Management, Haryana

Dhanpat Singh IAS

Shri Dhanpat Singh IAS (Haryana 1985) presently Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Haryana, Housing Department, has been transferred and posted as Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Haryana and Financial Commissioner, Revenue Disaster Management and Consolidation Departments.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Dhanpat Singh… Read More

Pramod Kumar Upadhyay IAS posted as Addl Commissioner- Cane, Lucknow

Pramod Kumar Upadhyaya IAS

Shri Pramod Kumar Upadhyay IAS (Uttar Pradesh 2009) presently DM & Collector- Mainpuri, Uttar Pradesh, has been transferred and posted as Additional Commissioner, Cane Lucknow.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Pramod Kumar Upadhyay  the very best.… Read More

Mahendra Bahadur Singh IAS posted as DM- Mainpuri, UP

Mahendra Bahadur Singh IAS
Shri Mahendra Bahadur Singh IAS (Uttar Pradesh 2011) presently Additional Commissioner, Cane Lucknow, has been transferred and posted as DM & Collector- Mainpuri, Uttar Pradesh.
Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Mahendra Bahadur Singh the very best.
Read More

ECI | Peaceful & Record Voting in Phase 1 of Jharkhand Legislative Assembly , 2019

ECI Voting

PIB News Update: Election Commission of India vide Press Note no. ECI/PN/102/2019 dated 1st November, 2019 announced the 5-phase schedule of the General Election to the Legislative Assembly of Jharkhand, 2019.  The First Phase of election took place in 13 Assembly Constituencies covering 6 districts (Garhwa, Palamu, Chatra, Latehar, Lohardaga and Gumla)on… Read More

Tamil Nadu IAS Reshuffle | 10 Shifted

10 IAS Transfer in Tamil Nadu Govt

Indian Bureaucracy Network | In an IAS reshuffle in Tamil Nadu , 10 IAS Officers have been shifted across the state, see the full list here :

  1. Shri D Ravichandran IAS  presently District Revenue Officer- Namakkal transferred as Deputy Secretary to Government, Home, P & E Department.
  2. Shri M Vallalar IAS ( 2003) presently Commissioner- Backward Classes transferred
Read More

S K Prabakar IAS posted as Principal Secretary- Home, Prohibition and Excise, TN

S K Prabakar IAS

Shri S K Prabakar IAS (Tamil Nadu 1989) presently Principal Secretary to Government, Highways and Minor Ports Department , has been transferred and posted as Principal Secretary to Government, Home, Prohibition and Excise Department vice Dr. Niranjan Mardi IAS.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri S K Prabakar the very best.… Read More

Nine awards for NTPC at PRSI 2019

Nine awards for NTPC at PRSI 2019

NTPC India’s largest power generation company, has won 9 awards at the Annual PRSI National Awards 2019. As many as 26 leading companies from both public and private sectors participated in the awards. NTPC Simhadri has been declared a winner in the category for Branding-PSU organisation implementing CSR and also for ‘e-Newsletter’ (e-Darpan) while NTPC… Read More