Daily Archives: February 2, 2018

Rear Admiral S J Singh appointed Flag Officer- Sea Training, Indian Navy

Rear Admiral SJ Singh

Rear Admiral Sanjay Jasjit Singh, NM has been appointed as the Flag Officer Sea Training, at Kochi. He was commissioned in 1986, in the Executive Branch of the Indian Navy. A graduate of the National Defence Academy, Pune, where he was adjudged the Best Naval Cadet, he was also awarded the Binoculars for Best Sea Cadet and Sword of Honour for the Best… Read More

CSL signs MoU with Russian firm for development of vessels

CSL signs MoU

Cochin Shipyard Limited (CSL) and  Joint Stock Company United Shipbuilding Corporation (USC), Russia have signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) to collaborate and engage in Design, Development and Execution of contemporary, State-of-Art vessels for Inland and Coastal Waterways. The MoU was signed by Shri Madhu S Nair, Chairman & Managing… Read More

Mukesh Nigam appointed MD | CRIS

Mukesh Nigam IRTS

Shri Mukesh Nigam IRTS presently Director (Operations), Centre for Railways Information System (CRIS) has been appointed Managing Director (MD), CRIS .

IndianBureaucracy.com wishes Shri Mukesh Nigam the very best.… Read More

ONGC calls for industry level approach to mitigate oil field crises


ONGC organized the first Oil and Gas Field Crisis Management Workshop for Indian E&P industry at Delhi. The aim of the workshop was to provide a common platform for quick response & mitigation of Oil & Gas field crisis in Indian E&P industry and to showcase the capabilities of ONGC to deal with oil field crisis situations. ONGC is the only Indian… Read More

D K Thakur appointed IG- Bareilly

D K Thakur IPS

Shri Dhruv Kant Thakur IPS (Uttar Pradesh 1994) who was being on wait list has been appointed as IG (Bareilly) .

IndianBureaucracy.com wishes Shri Dhruv Kant Thakur the very best.… Read More

S K Bhagat appointed IG- Law and order

Suvendra Kumar Bhagat IPS

Shri Suvendra Kumar Bhagat IPS (Uttar Pradesh 1998) presently IG (Bareilly) has been appointed IG (Law and order) .

IndianBureaucracy.com wishes  Shri Suvendra Kumar Bhagat the very best.… Read More

Dawa Sherpa appointed ADG- Gorakhpur zone

Dawa Sherpa IPS

Shri Dawa Sherpa IPS (Uttar Pradesh 1991) presently ADG, CB-CID has been appointed as ADG,  Gorakhpur zone.

IndianBureaucracy.com wishes Shri Dawa Sherpa the very best.… Read More

P V Ramasastry appointed ADG- Varanasi zone

P V Ramasastry IPS

Shri P V Ramasastry IPS (Uttar Pradesh 1989) who was being on waitlist has been appointed ADG (Varanasi zone) .

IndianBureaucracy.com wishes Shri P V Ramasastry the very best.… Read More

Rajeev Krishna appointed ADG , Zone Lucknow

Rajeev Krishna IPS

Shri Rajeev Krishna IPS (Uttar Pradesh 1991) presently ADG, BR Ambedkar Police Academy,  Moradabad has ben appointed as new ADG , Zone Lucknow vice Shri  Abhay Kumar Prasad IPS (Uttar Pradesh 1991) .

IndianBureaucracy.com wishes Shri Rajiv Krishan the very best.… Read More

Abhay Kumar Prasad appointed  ADG ,Economic Office Wing

Abhay Kumar Prasad IPS

Shri Abhay Kumar Prasad IPS (Uttar Pradesh 1991) presently ADG (Lucknow zone) has been appointed as ADG ,Economic Office Wing (EOW) .
IndianBureaucracy.com wishes Shri  Abhay Kumar Prasad the very best.

 … Read More

Vivek Plawat appointed Director-Technical | National Textile Corporation

Vivek Plawat NTC

Shri Vivek Plawat presently Executive Director, National Textile Corporation Ltd has been appointed for the post of Director(Technical), National Textile Corporation Ltd by PESB.

Shri Plawat is a textile graduate having industry experience of more than 25 years in best of the textile groups like Dinesh Mills, LNJ Group, Arvind Mills, Welspun India, at … Read More