Tag Archives: PSU News

Vacancy | Director(Marketing), Coal India Limited

Northern Coalfields Limited

India Bureaucracy PSU Vacancy | Coal India Limited (CIL) was incorporated on 1st November 1975 with the Government taking over private coal mines. With a modest production of 79 MT at the year of its inception, CIL today is the single largest coal producer in the world. Coal India Limited is a schedule ‘A’ Maharatna CPSE with the administrative jurisdiction … Read More

BEL wins Jamnalal Bajaj Fair Business Practices Award

BEL wins Jamnalal Bajaj Fair Business Practices Award

Navratna Defence PSU Bharat Electronics Ltd (BEL) has won the Jamnalal Bajaj Award for Fair Business Practices, instituted by the Council for Fair Business Practices, in the Manufacturing Enterprises – Large category. Cdr (Retd) Sanjiv Bhende, AGM (Regional Office-Mumbai), BEL, received the award on behalf of BEL from Mr Uday Kotak, Managing Director … Read More

BEL CMD wins Distinguished Engineer Award

BEL CMD wins Distinguished Engineer Award

 Shri  Gowtama M V, Chairman & Managing Director, Bharat Electronics Ltd (BEL), has received the Distinguished Engineer Award instituted by the Engineering Council of India. Mr Gowtama received the award from Mr Anil Baijal, retired IAS officer and the 21st Lieutenant Governor of Delhi, at a ceremony held in New Delhi.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes… Read More

Shrikant Walgad IAS takes charge as BEL CVO

Shrikant Walgad IAS

Shri Shrikant Walgad IAS (Haryana 1991) has taken charge as the Chief Vigilance Officer (CVO) of Navratna Defence PSU Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL). Shri Shrikant Walgad completed his BE in Electronics & Communications from the Karnataka Regional Engineering College (now NITK Surathkal), Mangalore University, in 1986. He also holds a Post Graduate… Read More

Harish Madhav appointed Director (Finance), Oil India Ltd

Oil India Ltd

Shri Harish Madhav presently Executive Director, Oil India Ltd. has been appointed for the post of Director (Finance), Oil India Ltd by Public Enterprises Selection Board (PESB).

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Harish Madhav the very best.… Read More

A K Bhalla IAS visits NHPC Parbati-II & Parbati-III Power Stations

A K Bhalla IAS visits Parbati-II Project

Shri Ajay Kumar Bhalla IAS, Secretary (Power), Government of India recently visited the 800 MW Parbati-II HE Project and 520 MW Parbati-III Power Station of NHPC at Himachal Pradesh. Sh. Balraj Joshi, Chairman and Managing Director, NHPC along with other officers of the project conducted the visit. During his visit to Parbati-II Project, Shri Bhalla inspected… Read More

NTPC promotes traditional forms of art | Walls of Pakri-Barwadih office embellished with paintings


Reiterating its commitment to preserve and promote India’s local culture and traditions, the walls of NTPC’s Pakri-Barwadih (Sikri) Coal Mine office  have been adorned with conventional forms of art. The walls, painted with natural colours by the artists, were embellished with Sohari, a prominent tribal art form from the states of Jharkhand and Chhattisgarh.… Read More

Shaji John takes charge as Director (Power), NLCIL

Shaji John NLC

Shri Shaji John presently Chief General Manager, NLC India Ltd., has assumed office as the Director (Power) of NLC India Ltd. Shri Shaji John hails from Muvattupuzha in Ernakulam District of Kerala, Shri Shaji John acquired his mechanical engineering degree at MA College of Engineering, Kothamangalam, affiliated to Kerala University, during the year … Read More

Gaurang Dixit appointed as Director (Finance), NSIC

Gaurang Dixit NSIC

Shri Gaurang Dixit presently  Chief General Manager (Finance and Accounts, Corporate Planning), National Small Industries Corporation Limited (NSIC), has been appointed  for the post of Director (Finance), National Small Industries Corporation Limited (NSIC) by Public Enterprises Selection Board( PESB).

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri… Read More

Rajesh Kumar Yaduvanshi takes charge as ED- Punjab National Bank

Rajesh Kumar Yaduvanshi PNB

Dr. Rajesh Kumar Yaduvanshi presently Executive Director, Dena Bank, was appointed as Executive Director in  has assumed charge as Executive Director of Punjab National Bank. Dr. Yaduvanshi brings with him a diversified experience of over 3 decades in the banking industry, having held senior positions in the banking sector both in India and abroad . Dr.Yaduvanshi… Read More

Potluri Radhakrishna appointed Director (Production), BDL

BDL logo

Shri Potluri Radhakrishna presently General Manager, Bharat Dynamics Limited (BDL), Department of Defence Production, has been appointed as Director (Production), BDL.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Potluri Radhakrishna the very best.… Read More