Tag Archives: NITI Aayog

NITI Aayog | 1st Workshop on India Energy Modelling Forum

NITI Aayog

The NITI Aayog and the United States Agency for International Development (USAID) organized the first workshop on development of the India Energy Modelling Forum (IEMF), which has been envisaged as a pan-stakeholder platform for debating ideas, scenario-planning & discussing the India’s energy future.

The two-day workshop, being held with… Read More

Ajay Kumar Nema ITS gets extension as Director- NITI Aayog

NITI Aayog

Shri Ajay Kumar Nema ITS (1994) presently Director in the NITI Aayog , has been given extension of deputation tenure beyond 11.09.2019 and upto 11.09.2020 (i.e. a total tenure of eight years outside the cadre).

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Ajay Kumar Nema the very best.… Read More

IBM India Skills Forum: Encouraging STEM education & empowering girls to be tomorrow’s tech innovators

IBM India Skills Forum

India is now the sixth-largest economy in the world, with a 2017 GDP of $2.6 trillion, according to the database of the International Monetary Fund’s World Economic Outlook (WEO) for April 2018.  The country’s labour force is also expected to grow significantly and touch 160-170 million by 2020, based on rate of population growth, increased labour … Read More

Yaduvendra Mathur IAS appointed Special Secretary- NITI Aayog

Yaduvendra Mathur IAS

Shri Yaduvendra Mathur IAS (Rajasthan 1986) presently Additional Secretary, NITI Aayog , has been appointed as Special Secretary, NITI Aayog by temporarily upgrading the post.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Yaduvendra Mathur the very best.… Read More

Conference on The Future of Indian Banking | NITI Aayog

NITI Aayog

NITI Aayog co-hosted a conference on “The Future of Indian Banking” on February 22, 2019, with the Foundation for Economic Growth and Welfare (EGROW Foundation).  Dr. Rajiv Kumar, Vice Chairman, NITI Aayog, inaugurated the event.

The conference aimed to increase and elevate the discourse on the banking sector in India, and help develop insights to … Read More

Rolley M Verma IOFS appointed Director- NITI Aayog

NITI Aayog

Ms Rolley M Verma IOFS (1994) has been appointed as Director in the NITI Aayog for a period upto 15.03 2020 under the Central Staffing Scheme.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Ms Rolley M Verma the very best.… Read More

Vikram Singh Gaur IFoS repatriated to his parent cadre

Vikram Singh Gaur IFoS

Shri Vikram Singh Gaur IFoS (Jharkhand 1986) presently Joint Secretary, NITI Aayog , has been given premature repatriation to his parent cadre on grounds Of availing promotion in the cadre.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Vikram Singh Gaur the very best.… Read More

National Conclave on Technical Textiles at Mumbai tomorrow | Ministry of Textiles

National Conclave on Technical Textiles

Ministry of Textiles will hold National Conclave on Technical Textiles on 29th January 2019 in Mumbai. The event will also be a curtain raiser for TechnoTex 2019.The conclave will be presided over by the Union Minister of Textiles, Smriti Zubin Irani.

The release of HSN codes by Government of India for technical textiles will be one of the major highlights of… Read More

INS Kohassa | A New Bird’s Nest in the Andamans

INS Kohassa

Naval Air Station (NAS) Shibpur was commissioned as INS Kohassa by Admiral Sunil Lanba, PVSM, AVSM, ADC, Chairman COSC and Chief of the Naval Staff  on 24 Jan 19. The grand ceremony was attended by many dignitaries and senior officials including VAdm Bimal Verma, AVSM, ADC Commander-in-Chief, Andaman and Nicobar Command. The ceremony included presentation… Read More

Large Scale Production for Global value chains required for Textiles | Amitabh Kant

NITI Aayog

Mr. Amitabh Kant, CEO, NITI Aayog identified key steps needed to be taken to make Indian textiles globally competitive: “We need to focus on large scale production and enter global value chains through collaborations with international brands”. He was speaking at the 10th CII Conference on Textiles and Apparel Industry – Texcon ’18, organised… Read More

Sanjay Kumar Singh IOFS given extension as Director- NITI Aayog

NITI Aayog

Shri Sanjay Kumar Singh IOFS (2000) as Director, NITI Aayog, has been given extension in deputation tenure beyond 22.7.2019 and up to 22.7.2020.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Sanjay Kumar Singh the very best.… Read More