Tag Archives: Indian Navy

INS Rana at Surabaya to participate in Indian Navy- Indonesian Navy Bilateral Exercise ‘ Samudra Shakti

Indian Navy - Indonesian Navy Bilateral Exercise ‘ Samudra Shakti

INS Rana of the Eastern Fleet based at Visakhapatnam under the Eastern Naval Command is on deployment to the South East Asia and arrived at the port of Surabaya to participate in the inaugural edition of Indian Navy – Indonesian Navy Bilateral Exercise ‘Samudra Shakti’ scheduled from 12  to 18 Nov 18.

The aim of the exercise is to strengthen bilateral … Read More

INDRA 2018 | India – Russian Joint Exercise

INDO-Russian joint exercise INDRA 2018
The joint military exercise between Indian and Russia EXERCISE INDRA 2018 on combating insurgency under the aegis of United Nations (UN) is being conducted at Babina Field Firing Ranges, Babina Military Station from 18 November 2018. Company sized contingents of the 5th Army of the Russian Federation and a Mechanised Infantry Battalion of Republic of India… Read More

Defence Ministry contract with GRSE for supply of four survey vessels for Indian Navy

MOD signs contract with GRSE

Ministry of Defence has awarded contract for design, construction and supply of four Survey Vessels for Indian Navy to Garden Reach Shipbuilders & Engineers (GRSE) Limited, Kolkata after it became successful bidder in the competitive bidding. The contract was signed between Ministry of Defence and GRSE here.

The contract was signed by Joint Secretary… Read More

Goa Maritime Symposium 2018

Goa Maritime Symposium – 2018

The Goa Maritime Symposium – 2018, the second edition of the Goa Maritime Symposium (GSM) – a forum towards fostering friendly relations with the maritime neighbours – was inaugurated by the Chief of Naval Staff, Admiral Sunil Lanba PVSM, AVSM, ADC, at INS Mandovi at Goa on 16thOctober 2018. The “Naval War College Journal”, an academic compendium… Read More

IndianBureaucracy tribute to martyrs on 19th Kargil Vijay Diwas

Kargil Vijay Diwas

The 19th anniversary of Kargil Vijay Diwas is being celebrated today. The day marks India’s victory over Pakistan in the 1999 Kargil War and remembers those who sacrificed their lives for the country.  On 26th July, 1999, India successfully took command of the high outposts which had been lost to Pakistani intruders. The war was fought for more than … Read More

India celebrates Kargil Vijay Diwas

Kargil Vijay Diwas

The country is celebrating the 19th Anniversary of ‘Kargil Vijay Diwas’ today . Kargil Vijay Diwas, celebrated on 26 July, commemorates India’s emphatic victory against Pakistan and honours the war heroes. On this day in 1999, the Indian Army successfully took control of posts at a treacherous high altitude and glaciated terrain across the Himalayas… Read More

Workshop on Cyber Security Framework 2018 | RakshaMantri

Workshop on Cyber Security Framework 2018

A workshop on Cyber Security Framework for Department of Defence was organised by DDP, Ministry of Defence. The workshop was inaugurated by RakshaMantri Smt Nirmala Sitharaman. During her address, Smt Sitharaman stressed upon the fact that Defence sector is more prone to the cyber threats and hence it becomes important to safeguard our cyberspace with anticipation… Read More

AAI and Indian Navy collaborate to enhance Safety and Efficiency at Goa International Airport

AAI and Indian Navy collaborate

Continuing with its constant endeavour to ensure highest level of safety, operational efficiency and airport capacity, AAI has decided to augment the existing Air Traffic Control facilities of Indian Navy at Dabolim Airport, Goa which includes provision of real time data of air traffic operating in the airspace adjoining Goa airspace. The real time processed… Read More

INSV Tarini to returns to Goa after circumnavigating the globe

INSV Tarini

Indian naval sailing vessel Tarini (INSV Tarini), with an all-women crew circumnavigating the globe under the Navika Sagar Parikrama project, will complete its mission and return to Goa .  This will be the first-ever circumnavigation of the globe by an all-women crew of Indian Navy. Defence minister Nirmala Sitharaman will be the chief guest at the flagging-in… Read More

Group Captain Prajual Singh takes charge of the Thanjavur Air Force Station

Group Captain Prajual Singh

Group Captain Prajual Singh  assumed the command of Air Force Station Thanjavur, a premier base under Southern Air Command. He assumed charge from Group Captain Vikram Jeet Singh after an impressive Ceremonial Parade.
An alumni of National Defence Academy, Group Captain Prajual Singh was commissioned in the Indian Air Force in 1992.

A Qualified Flying … Read More

DefExpo India- 2018 : Outcome Report

DefExpo India- 2018 Outcome Report

MOUs SIGNED DURING DEFEXPO 2018:  As per details reported thus far, the salient MoUs and Transfer of Technology agreements are as follows. Some B2B agreements signed between parties may not have been reported yet and therefore the number is likely to go up.
MoUs and ToTs:
Defence Public Sector Undertakings – 16
India- Russia B2B MoUs – 07
B2B MoUs… Read More