Reshuffle of IPS officers in Uttar Pradesh


Indian Police Service (IPS) including three ADG’s and 6 district police Chiefs have been transferred and posted in Uttar Pradesh. The officers are:

  1. Additional Director General(ADG) Anti-corruption Bureau J P Sharma has been shifted to Fire Service department on the same post.
  2. The transfer of ADG Gopal Lal Meena in Fire Service Department has been scrapped and will continue to serve as the ADG of Power Corporation.
  3. ADG Economic Offense Wing(EOW) Mukul Goyal has now been appointed as the ADG railways.
  4. SP of Pratapgarh Balikaran Singh has been shifted to 15 PAC.
  5. SP Kaasganj Vinay Kumar Yadav has been transferred to 8th PAC.
  6. Assistant Inspector General(IG) and Director General of Police(DGP).
  7. B P Jogdand has been shifted to Personnel department on the same post.
  8. IG Railways Dava Sherpa has taken over the post of Assistant IG and DGP.