Rail connectivity to state capitals


All State Capitals except the State of Meghalaya, Manipur, Nagaland, Mizoram and Sikkim are connected by Broad Gauge Railway Line. In Goa, Broad Gauge rail connectivity exists upto Madgaon and Vasco-da-Gama stations. The summer Capital of Jammu & Kashmir, Srinagar is connected

to Broad Gauge network but it does not have connectivity with Railways network beyond Banihal.

At present, out of the 29 States, 22 States are connected by Rajdhani/Shatabdi Express type of train services.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.