MHA | 56 BSF Officials Conferred with Medals on 73rd Independence Day- 2019

56 BSF Officials Conferred with Medals on 73rd Independence Day- 2019

The names of the 56 (Fifity Six) Border Security Force (BSF)  officials announced today for conferring the  Police Medals on the occasion of 73rd Independence Day, 2019.  Five ( 05 ) of them would be conferred with Police Medal for Gallantry, 05 with President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service while 46 would be conferred with Police Medal for Meritorious service.

PMG 05
PMG 05

For the meticulous operational planning, exemplary combat audacity, operational acumen and flawless conduct of operation, the gallant Bordermen of 8 Battalion BSF Sh. Sandeep Kumar Gupta, Asstt Commandant, Sh. Sushil Singh, Asstt Commandant, HC Vinay Krishali and CT Sanjoy Pal have been awarded Police Medal for Gallantry.

These 4 Bordermen were instrumental in neutralizing a dreaded naxal commander in an operation launched in the night intervening 14/15 Dec 2017 in the general area of Bandhugude District – Malkangiri, Orissa.

For the exemplary courage, tremendous grit, courage under enemy fire and for display of the highest level of professionalism Constable Sita Ram Upadhyay of 192 Bn BSF has been conferred with Police Medal for Gallantry (Posthumously).

True to the spirit of Borderman, Constable Sita Ram Upadhayay with scant regard to his personal safety and by sheer dint of courage, braved the unprovoked fire from Pak Posts in the intervening night of 17/18 May 2018 till his last breath.

(II)    President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service – 05

  1. Sh. Om Prakash Tripathi, DIG, FHQ, BSF
  2. Sh. Ashok Kumar Yadav, DIG, Ftr HQ, BSF TRA
  3. Sh. Rabindra Pal Singh Malik , DIG Ftr HQ, BSF TRA
  4. Sh. Balbir Singh Sandhu, 2IC (Work), FHQ, BSF
  5. Sh. Sudhir Kumar Mishra, 165 BN BSF


(III)   Police Medal for Meritorious Service – 46

  1. Sh. Sandeep Rawat,Commandant, STC BSF Chakur
  2. Sh. Rajesh Kumar Kanwar, Commandant, SHQ BSF Bhilai
  3. Sh. Ramesh Kumar Sharma, Commandant, Ftr HQ, Jammu
  4.     Sh. Suman Florence Trikey, Commandant, Command HQ SPL OPS
  5. Sh. C H Sethuram, Commandant, 162 Bn, BSF
  6. Sh. Sudhindra Kumar Singh, Commandant, BIDR BSF T/PUR
  7. Sh. Manish Aul, Commandant, SHQ BSF, SHILLONG
  8. Sh. Sukhminderhit Singh Mand, Commandant, 56 Bn, BSF
  9. Sh. Raja Paul, Commandant, DIG(HQ) FHQ
  10. Sh. S. Shiva Murthy, Commandant, Ftr HQ Odisha
  11. ShSurinder Singh Rana, LO GDE-I Commandant, SDG(WC)BSF     CHG
  12. Sh. Dalbir Singh, 2nd-in-Command, 55 Bn BSF
  13. Yash Pal, 2nd-in-Command, Ftr HQ, Jammu
  14. Sh. Madan Mohan Kandpal, Deputy- Commandant, 3 Bn BSF
  15. Sh. Madan Singh, Deputy- Commandant (Sports), Ftr HQ,   Rajasthan
  16. Sh. Anurag Kumar Azad, Deputy- Commandant, 1 Bn BSF
  17. Sh. Surinder Singh, Deputy- Commandant, 62 Bn BSF
  18. ShJagdeep Kumar, Deputy- Commandant, DIG(HQ) FHQ
  19. Sh. Kunj Bihari Prasad, Deputy- Commandant, Ftr HQ, M&C
  20. Sh. Rameshwar Lal Bishnoi, Deputy- Commandant, 161 Bn BSF
  21. Sh. Lakhwinder Singh Brar, Deputy- Commandant, 91 Bn BSF
  22. Sh. Puran Lal Meena, Deputy- Commandant, 78 Bn BSF
  23. Sh. TriyugiNathMaurya, Asstt- Commandant, 51 Bn BSF
  24. Sh. Murari Lal Meena, Asstt- Commandant, 151 Bn BSF
  25. Sh. Jacob Koshy, Asstt- Commandant, 3 Bn BSF
  26.     Sh. Suresh Kumar, Asstt- Commandant, SHQ BSF, JAMMU
  27. Sh. V Nagarajan, Asstt- Commandant (Min), STC BSF, Indore.
  28. Sh. Hari Krishan, Inspector(GD), CSWT Indore
  29. Sh. Kailash Babu, Inspector (G), 65 Bn BSF
  30. Sh. Ajeet Singh Shekhawat, Inspector (G), 78 Bn BSF
  31. Sh. Surender Singh, Inspector (GD), STC BSF, K/Camp
  32.     Sh. Sumer Singh, Sub-Inspector(GD), 133 Bn BSF
  33. Sh. Jawahar Yadav, Inspector(GD), 115 Bn BSF
  34. Sh. Pushparajan R, Inspector(GD), STC BSF, Baikunthpur
  35. Sh. Ashok Kumar, Inspector(GD), 38 Bn BSF
  36. Sh. Rajbir Singh Tomar, Inspector(GD), 151 Bn BSF
  37. Sh. HekisheSema, Inspector(GD), 111 Bn BSF
  38. Sh. Mohan Kumar A M Inspector(COMM), 179 Bn BSF
  39. Sh. Dalbir Singh, Inspector(RO), STS-I Tigari BSF
  40. Sh. Hayat Singh Pundhir, Sub-Inspector(GD), 96 Bn BSF
  41. Sh. Ashok Kumar, Sub-Inspector(GD), 100 Bn BSF
  42. Sh. Nikhil Chandra Sharma, Sub-Inspector(GD), 179 Bn BSF
  43. B Chandra Sekhara Raju, Sub-Inspector(GD), 10 Bn BSF
  44. Sh. Sarjeet Singh, Sub-Inspector(GD), DIG (HQ) FHQ
  45. Sh. Paras Ram, Sub-Inspector(GD), 170 Bn BSF
  46. Sh. Kishan Lal, Constable(Tailor), STC BSF, Indore.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.