H D Kumaraswamy to take oath as Karnataka CM

H D Kumaraswamy

JD(S) leader H D Kumaraswamy will be sworn-in as Chief Minister of Karnataka at 4:30 this afternoon. Governor Vajubhai Vala will administer him the oath of office and secrecy at the grand steps of Vidhana Soudha, the state secretariat. Congress leader G Parameshwar will be sworn-in as Deputy Chief Minister.

Congress MLA Ramesh Kumar will be the Speaker. The new cabinet will have 22 ministers from Congress and 12 from JD(S). A host of leaders, including Congress President Rahul Gandhi, UPA Chairperson Sonia Gandhi, Chief Ministers of non-BJP states and heads of regional parties will attend the swearing-in ceremony. Mamata Banerjee, Arvind Kejriwal, N Chandrababu Naidu, Akhilesh Yadav and Mayawati are attending the programme.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *