CMD NLCIL elected as Fellow in World Academy of Productivity Sciences

S K Acharya CMD-indian bureaucracy
S K Acharya CMD-indian bureaucracy

Dr.Sarat Kumar Acharya CMD, NLCIL has been elected as Fellow in the World Academy of Productivity Sciences (WAPS) at New Delhi on May 5th 2017.

The prestigious World Academy of Productivity Sciences global level Fellowship Award was presented to Dr.S.K Acharya by Shri Dharmendra Pradhan, Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas of India, GOI during the National seminar on Production Productivity for Sustainability in Coal & Power Sector organized by the world Confederation of Productivity Science, India (WCPS,I) at New Delhi. Smt. Ratna Chowdary RM,Delhi received the Award on behalf of CMD, NLCIL.

Shri K Biswal, Chairman, WCPS (I), Dr. A. N. Saxena. President Emeritus, WCPS (I), Dr A.K Dubey ,IAS, Secretary, Govt. of India, Shri Gurudeep Singh ,CMD,NTPC and Shri S. Bhattacharya ,CMD,CIL were present during the presentation.

This global level fellowship was conferred to Dr S.K Acharya in recognition of his significant and long lasting contributions to the improvement of productivity, quality work, quality of work life and quality of life. Dr. S.K. Acharya has grown from strength to strength, excelling professionally and being a large-hearted humanitarian which has got him recognition at global level.  It is noteworthy to mention that Dr.Acharya has been honoured with many National and International Awards including Honorary Doctorate from Utkal University, Orissa & Satya Bhama University of Tamil Nadu and he is well recognized as a Corporate Achiever and inspirational thought leader of India .The World Confederation of Productivity Science (WCPS) and World Academy of Productivity Science are the premier global Institutions dealing with productivity development around the world. The award of Fellowship at the International Forum brings together a distinguished group of leading businessmen, industrialists, scholars, politicians, administrators and productivity experts from around the globe and from all sectors of industry, commerce and public services and recognizes  prominent persons for contributing to the cause of Productivity Science.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.