B K Sharma IPS takes charge as Odisha DGP

Bijay Kumar Sharma IPS
Bijay Kumar Sharma IPS

Shri Bijay Kumar Sharma IPS (Odisha 1986) presently  Director General of Fire Services since November, 2017 today took charge as Odisha Director General of Police (DGP) with full additional charge as the Head of Police Force in the state. Shri B K Sharma also the Commissioner of Bhubaneswar-Cuttack Police Commissionerate from  to began his career as SP of Sundargarh, Phulbani and Sambalpur and served two terms as SP of Khurda. He served in the Central Bureau of Investigation for seven years during which he worked in three wings of the agency – Economic Offences, Special Crime and anti-corruption.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Bijay Kumar Sharma the very best.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply