25 IPS Reshuffle in Punjab

25 IPS Transfers i Punjab Police
25 IPS Transfers i Punjab Police

Indian Bureaucracy News Update Punjab IPS Transfers | The Punjab Govt in transferred 25 Indian Police Service (IPS) across the state with H S Sidhu IPS ( 1992) currently ADGP-cum-Spl Principal Secretary- CM  transferred as ADGP- STF,  Rohit Choudhary IPS ( 1988) currently ADGP- Prisons  now posted as Special DGP- Policy and Rules, Iqbal Preet Singh Sahota IPS ( 1988) currently ADGP Railways  being promoted as Special DGP- Armed Battalions Jalandhar while Gurpreet Kaur Deo IPS ( 1993) currently  ADGP- Information Tech & Telecommunication transferred as ADGP- Crime.

P K Sinha IPS ( 1994) presently  IGP- Crime  transferred as  ADGP- Prisons,  Ishwar Singh  IPS ( 1993) currently  ADGP/CAD- NRI Affairs & Women Affairs goes as ADGP- Law and Order,  J K Jain IPS ( 1993) currently  ADGP- Policy and Rules will also hold the additional charge of Director- SCRB,  S P Dwivedi IPS ( 1993) currently  ADGP- HRD has been given additional charge of Women Affairs, while  R N Dhoke IPS ( 1993) currently  ADGP-  Coordination will also look after the additional charge of ADGP- Security and Community Affairs and NRI.

B Chandra Sekhar IPS ( 1994) currently  IGP/STF- Patiala Zone transferred as IG- Crime (BoI), Pramod Ban IPS ( 1994) currently  IGP/STF- Chandigarh  goes as IG- IT & T,  G N Rao IPS ( 1995) currently  IGP-Cum-Director- Vigilance Bureau transferred as IG STF,  Balkar Singh IPS ( 1996) currently  IGP- STF Bathinda Zone HQ  posted as IG- Special Investigations (BoI) while  Lakshmee Kant Yadav IPS ( 1996) currently  IGP- Crime  Chandigarh  transferred as IG-cum-Director- Vigilance Bureau.

Mohnish Chawla IPS ( 1997) currently  IGP- Information and Technology & Telecom transferred as IG-cum-Director- EOW VB,  S K Verma IPS ( 1998) currently  IGP- EOW  Vigilance Bureau  transferred as IG- Crime (BoI), Jaskaran Singh IPS ( 1998) currently  IGP- PAP Jalandhar has been given additional charge as IG- Disaster Management,  G S Toor IPS ( 2004) currently  DIG – Administration  transferred as DIG- STF,  V S Soni IPS ( 2011) currently  SSP- Pathankot  posted as SSP- Ferozepur,  Kuldeep Singh IPS ( 2009) transferred as SSP- SAS Nagar ,  Deepak Hilory IPS ( 2011)  transferred as SSP- Pathankot while  Gaurav Garg IPS ( 2011) currently  AIG- Special Protection Unit  transferred as SSP- Hoshiarpur , Dhruv Dahiya IPS ( 2012) currently  SSP Khanna  transferred as SSP- Tarn Taran , G S Khurana IPS ( 2012) currently  SSP- Moga now transferred as AIG- CI  SAS Nagar while J Elanchezhian IPS ( 2010) currently  SSP Hoshiarpur  transferred as AIG Pers-II CPO.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.