Daily Archives: November 1, 2019

UPSC | CDS Examination (II)-2019 Declaration of Written Result , see results detail

UPSC-CDS-Result_indian Bureaucracy

CDS 2019 Written Results | On the basis of the results of the COMBINED DEFENCE SERVICES EXAMINATION (II), 2019 held by the Union Public Service Commission on 08th September, 20198120  candidates with the following Roll Numbers have qualified for being interviewed by the Service Selection Board of the Ministry of Defence, for admission to (i) Indian Military… Read More

Air Marshal Amit Dev assumes charge as Air Officer in Charge Personnel

Air Marshal Amit Dev

Air Marshal Amit Dev, AVSMVSM, took over as Air Officer In Charge Personnel, Air Headquarters Vayu Bhawan on 01 November 2019. The Air Marshal graduated from National Defence Academy in December 1981 and was commissioned in the flying branch of Indian Air Force on 29 December 1982 as a fighter pilot. In a distinguished career spanning nearly 37 years, the Air… Read More

ECI | Schedule for General Elections to Legislative Assembly of Jharkhand, 2019

ECI Voting

The Election Commission of India today announced Schedule for General Election to the Legislative Assembly of  Jharkhand, 2019.

Polling will be held in five phases i.e. on 30th November, 2019, 7th December 2019, 12th December 2019, 16th December 2019 , and 20th December, 2019.   Counting will be held on 23rd December, 2019 The detailed schedule is attached… Read More

Lt Gen Anup Banerji takes charge as DG- AFMS

Lt Gen Anup Banerji

Lt Gen Anup Banerji assumed office as Director General, Armed Forces Medical Services (DG AFMS) today. An alumnus of the prestigious Armed Forces Medical College, Pune, the General Officer is reputed to be an outstanding cardiologist and an exceptional administrator. He has held various important clinical and staff positions during his illustrious career… Read More

Air Marshal B Suresh assumes Command of Western Air Command as AOC-In-C

Air Marshal B Suresh

Air Marshal B Suresh PVSM AVSM VM ADC took over as the Air Officer Commanding-in-Chief of Western Air Command, Indian Air Force on 01 November 2019. The Air Marshal reviewed a ceremonial Guard of Honour and thereafter outlined his vision for the Western Air Command in consonance with the objectives of the IAF and the nation at large.

The Air Marshal is a highly … Read More

Supriyo Ghosh IPoS appointed Director- MSME, Delhi


Shri Supriyo Ghosh IPoS (2005) who was recommended for Central deputation by the Department Posts, has been selected for appointment as Director in the Ministry of Micro Small and Medium Enterprises, Delhi under the Central Staffing Scheme for a period of five years.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Supriyo Ghosh the very best.… Read More

Rajesh Bhushan IAS given addl charge as Secretary (Security)- Cabinet Secretariat

Rajesh Bhushan IAS

Shri Rajesh Bhushan IAS (Bihar 1987) presently Secretary (Coordination), Cabinet Secretariat, has been given additional charge of the post of Secretary (Security), Cabinet Secretariat with immediate effect and till the appointment of a regular incumbent.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Rajesh Bhushan the very best.… Read More

Anil Kumar Jain IAS given addl charge as Secretary- Ministry of Mines

Anil Kumar Jain IAS

Shri Anil Kumar Jain IAS (Madhya Pradesh 1986) presently Secretary, Ministry of Coal , has been given additional charge of the post of Secretary, Ministry of Mines from 02.11.2019to 13.11.2019during the period of absence on leave of Shri Anil Gopishankar Mukim IAS (Gujarat 1985).

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Anil Kumar Jain the very best.… Read More

Major Transfers in UP IPS | 22 Transferred

22 IPS Transfer in UP Police

22 IPS Transfers in UP – Indian Bureaucracy News Exclusive | The Yogi Govt has shifted 22 Indian Police Service (IPS) Officers across the state with Amit Kumar-II IPS ( 2015) presently Addl. SP (Trans Gomti) Lucknow being transferred as Additional Superintendent Of Police- (North), Lucknow, Sukirti Madhav IPS ( 2015) presently Additional Superintendent… Read More

Surendra Singh IAS appointed Special Secretary to UP CM

Surendra Singh IAS
Shri Surendra Singh IAS (Uttar Pradesh 2005) presently  DM & Collector- Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh , has been transferred and posted as Special Secretary to Govt of UP Chief Minister (Yogi Adityanath), Uttar Pradesh .

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Shri Surendra Singh the very best.… Read More

Shubhra Saxena IAS transferred as DM & Collector- Raebareli, UP

Shubhra Saxena IAS

Ms. Shubhra Saxena IAS (Uttar Pradesh 2009) presently Vice Chairman- Agra Development Authority, Government of Uttar Pradesh, has been transferred and posted as DM & Collector- Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh.

Indian Bureaucracy Dot Com wishes Ms. Shubhra Saxena the very best.… Read More