14th Presidential Election underway to elect President

14th President of India

Voting is currently underway to elect the 14th President of India. Members of Parliament and legislative assemblies are exercising their franchise at designated centers at Parliament House and state assemblies complex.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP president Amit Shah who is also a legislator from Gujarat cast their vote. Congress president Sonia Gandhi, Vice President Rahul Gandhi, former PM Manmohan Singh and BSP chief Mayawati were among those prominent leaders also cast their vote at Parliament house.

Former Bihar Governor Ram Nath Kovind and former Lok Sabha speaker Meira Kumar are in the direct fight in the polls in the race to the Raisina Hills. The voting will be held till 5pm. Paper ballots are being used in this election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *