Y S Jaganmohan Reddy sworn in as new Andhra Pradesh CM

Y S Jaganmohan Reddy
Y S Jaganmohan Reddy

Shri Y S Jaganmohan Reddy, who led his YSR Congress Party to a thumping victory in the assembly elections, was sworn in Thursday as Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh. Governor E S L Narasimhan administered the oath of office and secrecy to the 46-year-old leader, whose party emerged with an all out majority, victorious winning 151 seats in the 175-member strong state assembly.

The YSR Congress decimated the TDP Govt headed by N Chandrababu Naidu, who became the first CM of the state after it was bifurcated to carve out Telangana five years ago.The YSRC also won 22 of the 25 Lok Sabha seats in the state in the recently concluded polls. Shri Reddy took the oath in Telugu at 12.23 pm amid thunderous cheers  in a brief ceremony at the IGMC Stadium in Vijayawada.

IndianBureaucracy.com wishes the newly elected Jagan Govt the very best.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.