SBI authorised to issue and encash Electoral Bonds


The Government of India has authorised the State Bank of India (SBI), in the XXIX Phase of sale, to issue and encash Electoral Bonds through its 29 Authorised Branches (as per list below) w.e.f. 06.11.2023 to 20.11.2023.

The Electoral Bonds shall be valid for 15 calendar days from the date of issue and no payment shall be made to any payee Political Party if the Electoral Bond is deposited after expiry of the validity period. The Electoral Bond deposited by an eligible Political Party in its account shall be credited on the same day.

The Government of India has notified the Electoral Bond Scheme 2018 vide Gazette Notification No. 20 dated 2nd January 2018 (as amended vide Gazette Notification dated 7th November, 2022). As per provisions of the Scheme, Electoral Bonds may be purchased by a person (as defined in item No. 2 (d) of Gazette Notification), who is a citizen of India or incorporated or established in India. A person being an individual can buy Electoral Bonds, either singly or jointly with other individuals. Only the Political Parties registered under Section 29A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951) and which secured not less than one per cent of the votes polled in the last General Election to the House of the People or the Legislative Assembly of the State, shall be eligible to receive the Electoral Bonds. The Electoral Bonds shall be encashed by an eligible Political Party only through a Bank account with the Authorised Bank.

Electoral Bond Scheme – 2018 of 29 Authorised Branches




Name of the Branch & Address

Branch Code No.
1. Delhi Delhi Main Branch 11, Parliament Street, New Delhi – 110001 00691
2. Haryana, Punjab and Chandigarh Chandigarh Main Branch SCO 43-48, Banking Square,

Sector-17B, Chandigarh, Distt: Chandigarh

State: Chandigarh, Pin : 160017

3. Himachal Pradesh Shimla Main Branch

Near Kali Bari Temple, The Mall, Shimla, District : Shimla

State: Himachal Pradesh,

Pin : 171003

4. Jammu and Kashmir Badami Bagh (Srinagar) Branch Badami Bagh

Cantonment, Srinagar, Kashmir Dist : Badgam,

State: Jammu & Kashmir

Pin : 190001

5. Uttarakhand Dehra Dun Main Branch

4, Convent Road, Dehradun Uttarakhand, District : Dehradun State: Uttarakhand Pin : 248001

6. Gujarat, Dadar & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu Gandhinagar Branch, I Floor, Zonal Office Sector

10 B Gandhinagar Distt: Gandhinagar,

State : Gujarat Pin:382010.

7. Madhya Pradesh Bhopal Main Branch T.T.Nagar,Bhopal-462003, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh,

District : Bhopal,

State: Madhya Pradesh,

Pin : 462003

8. Chhattisgarh Raipur Main Branch P.B.NO.29/61,

Jaistambh Chowk, Raipur,

District : Raipur

State : Chhatisgarh Pin: 492001

9. Rajasthan Jaipur Main Branch P.B.No.72, Sanganeri Gate

Jaipur, Rajasthan District: Jaipur,

State: Rajasthan.

Pin : 302003

10. Maharashtra Mumbai Main Branch Mumbai Samachar Marg

Horniman Circle, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra Pin: 400001



11. Goa, Lakshadweep Panaji Branch

Opp : Hotel Mandovi, Dayanand, Dayanand Bandodkar Marg, Panaji, Goa.

District : North Goa, State : Goa, Pin: 403001

12. Uttar Pradesh Lucknow Main Branch

Tarawali Kothi, Motimahal Marg, Hazratganj, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

District :Lucknow, State: Uttar Pradesh

Pin : 226001

13. Odisha Bhubaneswar Main Branch P.B.NO.14, Bhubaneswar Bhubaneswar

District : Khurda

State: Odisha, Pin : 751001

14. West Bengal and Andaman & Nicobar Kolkata Main Branch Samriddhi Bhawan

1, Strand Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, District :Kolkata.

State: West Bengal. 3

Pin : 700001

15. Bihar Patna Main Branch

West Gandhi Maidhan, Patna, Bihar. Pin: 800001

16. Jharkhand Ranchi Branch Court Compound,

Jharkhand, District : Ranchi, State: Jharkhand, Pin : 834001

17. Sikkim Gangtok Branch

M G Marg, Gangtok SIKKIM Dist: East Sikkim

State : Sikkim Pin : 737101

18. Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar Branch

TT Marg,VIP Road Bank Tinali, Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh District : Papumpare

State : Arunachal Pradesh

Pin : 791111

19. Nagaland Kohima Branch

Near deputy commissioner’s office Kohima

Nagaland Pin: 797001

20. Assam Guwahati Branch

Pan Bazar, MG Road,

Kamrup, Guwahati, Pin: 781001

21. Manipur Imphal Branch

M G Avenue, Imphal west Manipur

Pin: 795001

22. Meghalaya Shilong Branch

MG Road, Near General PO Shillong, District: Khasi Hills (E), Meghalaya,

Pin: 793001



23. Mizoram Aizawl Branch Solomns cave

District: Aizawl, Mizoram

Pin: 796001

24. Tripura Agartala Branch

Hari Ganga Basak road, Agartala

District: Tripura (W), Tripura Pin: 799001

25. Andhra Pradesh Visakhapatnam Branch Rednam Gardens, Jail Road,

Junction, Opp. Pages/Vodaphone Off, Visakhapatnam,

District: Visakhapatnam State : Andhra Pradesh Pin : 530002

26. Telangana Hyderabad Main Branch Bank Street, Koti, Hyderabad. District : Hyderabad

State: Telangana

Pin : 500095

27. Tamil Nadu and Puducherry Chennai Main Branch 336/166, Thambuchetty Street, Parrys, Chennai.

State: Tamil Nadu

Pin : 600001

28. Karnataka Bengaluru Main Branch Post Bag No.5310,

St. Marks Road, Bangalore,

District :Bangalore Urban, State: Karnataka, Pin : 560001

29. Kerala Thiruvananthapuram Branch P.B.No.14, M.G.Road,


District : Thiruvananthapuram, State: Kerala, Pin: 695001