Petrotech-2016 awards presented


The Union Finance and Corporate Affairs Minister Shri Arun Jaitley presented the Petrotech-2016 awards in New Delhi. The Minister of State (I/C) for Petroleum and Natural Gas Shri Dharmendra Pradhan was also present on the occasion. The winners of the awards were:

Lifetime Achievement Award in Upstream: Dr Avinash Chandra, Former DG, DGH

Lifetime Achievement Award in Downstream:  Sh P.S. Teckchandani, Swan Energy Ltd

Lifetime Achievement Award in Midstream: Dr C R Prasad, Former CMD, GAIL India Ltd

Lifetime Achievement Award in R&D: Dr Paul Ratnasamy, Chief Scientific Officer, Alphajet Inc

Lifetime Achievement Award International: Mr Igor Ivanovich Sechin, CEO, Rosneft

Outstanding Diplomatic contribution to Hydrocarbon sector: Mr P.S. Raghavan, Head, National Security Advisory Board

Rising Star Award for Start-ups in Hydrocarbon sector: Planys Tech Pvt Ltd

Special award for business Associate (Sahyogi): L&T Hydrocarbon Engineering

Women in Hydrocarbon sector: Ms Sukla Mistry and Ms Jayalakshmi Nair

Best innovator in hydrocarbon sector: Mr Rengarajan Sadagopan, BPCL

Best project Management team: HPCL and BPCL

Sustainability and Corporate Social Responsibility (Corporate): Cairn India Ltd

Special Technology Award- Greening of oil and gas business: ONGC Ltd

It was also announced that Petrofed and Petrotech Society will be merged and next Petrotech will be organised by the new entity “ Federation of Indian Petroleum Industry”.