Government directs CBSE to conduct CTET exam in all 20 languages

Central Teacher Eligibility Test (CTET)
Central Teacher Eligibility Test (CTET)

Government has directed the CBSE to conduct the Central Teacher Eligibility Test (CTET) examination in all Indian languages as was being done earlier. In a tweet yesterday, Human Resource Development Minister Prakash Javadekar said he has asked the CBSE to conduct examination in all the 20 languages.

He said the examination will be held in English, Hindi, Assamese, Bangla, Garo, Gujarati, Kannada, Khasi, Malayalam, Manipuri, Marathi, Mizo, Nepali, Odia, Punjabi, Sanskrit, Tamil, Telugu, Tibetan and Urdu.

Earlier, the CBSE had decided to remove 17 languages including Tamil, Malayalam, Telugu and Kannada from the list of options for the CTET. The decision was criticized by some political parties at that time.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.