Dr. Dipankar Banerjee conferred DRDO Life Time Achievement Award 2013

Prof Dipankar Banerjee
Prof Dipankar Banerjee

DRDO Life Time Achievement Award 2013 is conferred on Dr. Dipankar Banerjee formerly Director, DMRL and Chief Controller R&D of DRDO for his distinguished contributions to the field of Metallurgy, Materials science & Combat Aircraft Program. The award ceremony was held at Kothari Auditorium, DRDO Bhawan at New Delhi.

DRDO AWARDS – 2013 for outstanding contribution in various areas of technology was given by the Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi, in presence of Defence Minister Shri Arun Jaitley, MoS Defence Rao Inderjeet Singh, MoS PMO Dr. Jitendra Singh, NSA Ajit Doval and Scientific Adviser to Defence Minister Shri Avinash Chander.

The DRDO awards in 10 categories are given to honour individual Scientists/Teams of DRDO, partners of DRDO from other sectors for their outstanding contributions in furthering DRDO’s efforts in achieving self-reliance. Whilst, Shri S Anantha Narayanan, Distinguished Scientist & Director Naval Physical & Oceanographic Laboratory, Kochi was presented with Technology Leadership Award, Emeritus Prof. S Mohan, IISc, Bengaluru and Prof. V Kamakoti, IIT Madras were presented Academy Excellence Awards.

indianbureaucracy.com congratulates all the eminent Scientists.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.