Bye-election to Bihar Legislative Council


There is one casual vacancy in the State Legislative Council of Bihar occurred due to the resignation of sitting member elected by the members of Legislative Assembly.

1) Sri Bhim Singh,  Date of Retirement: 06.05.2018,  Resignation : 23.10.2015
2) The Commission has decided to hold a bye-election to the Bihar Legislative Council by Members of Legislative Assembly to fill up the above said vacancy in accordance with the following programme: –

  1. Sl.No. Subject of Programme Dates and Days
    1 Date of Issue of Notification 25th January, 2016 (Monday)
    2 Last Date of making nominations 1st February, 2016 (Monday)
    3 Date of Scrutiny of nominations 2nd February, 2016 (Tuesday)
    4 Last date for withdrawal of candidatures 4th February, 2016 (Thursday)
    5 Date of Poll 11th February, 2016 (Thursday)
    6 Hours of Poll 9.00 A.M. to 4.00 P.M.
    7 Date of Counting of Votes 11th February, 2016 (Thursday) at      5.00 P.M.
    8 Date before which election shall be completed 13th February, 2016 (Saturday)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.