Air Marshal Ajit Shankarrao Bhonsle takes oath as Member, UPSC

Air Marshal Ajit Shankarrao Bhonsle, AVSM, VSM took the oath of office and secrecy as Member, Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) . The oath was administered by Prof. David R. Syiemlieh, Chairman, UPSC.

He was born on 15.02.1957. He has done M.Sc., MBA and M. Phil from National Defence Academy, Defence Services Staff College, College of Defence Management and National Institute of Defence Studies, Japan. He has rich and varied experience in Command and Staff appointments during the 39 years of service in the IAF. His forte is Flying Operations, Pre-commissioning Military Training & Education, Infrastructure development, Counter Intelligence, Capacity Building of Training Institutions, Defence Civilian Personnel Management, Cyber Security and Aviation Safety. He is the recipient of two Presidential Awards:- Vishisht Seva Medal and Ati Vishisht Seva Medal. wishes Air Marshal Ajit Shankarrao Bhonsle, the very best.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *