PM Modi inaugurates new units in Koradi thermal power station

Modi Koradi thermal power station-IndianBureaucracy
Modi Koradi thermal power station-IndianBureaucracy

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has embarked upon his day-long Nagpur visit today. Immediately after arrival at airport, he proceeded to sacred Deekshabhoomi and paid rich tributes to the Architect of Indian Constitution Bharat Ratna Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar at the Central Memorial on his birth anniversary.

Mr. Modi has dedicated to the nation various units of thermal power plants at Koradi, Chandrapur and Parli with a total capacity of 3,230 Mega Watts. These include three super-critical units 660 MW each at Koradi, two of 500 MW each at Chandrapur and one of 250 MW at Parli.

Prime Minister is scheduled to release two special commemorative postal stamps – one depicting Deekshabhoomi in its full glory and the other with twin pictures of Lord Gautam Buddha and Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar at another function in the city. The two stamps of five rupees denomination each along with the first-day cover would be released on this occasion.

Maharashtra Governor Chennamaneni Vidyasagar Rao, Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis along with Union Minister for Road Transport, Highways and Shipping Nitin Gadkari and Minister for Human Resources Development Prakash Javadekar were also present on this occasion.

At another function organized by the Niti Ayog at Mankapur Indoor Stadium, Mr.Modi would grace the 100th and final Digidhan Mela. The prize-winners of Lucky Grahak and Digidhan Vyapar Yojana would be awarded at the concluding ceremony.

Mr. Modi will also launch several crucial initiatives at the function organized by the Niti Aayog. He will launch BHIM-Aadhaar, the merchant interface of the BHIM app to pave the way for making digital payments by using the Aadhaar platform.

Apart from that Mr. Modi would launch the ambitious ‘Home for All by 2022’ scheme under Pradhan Mantri Awaas Yojana by performing bhoomipujan for 21 projects coming up in state.

Mr. Modi would also lay the foundation stone for the Nagpur campus of Indian Institute of Management and simultaneously lay foundation stones of other premier institutes like All India Institute of Medical Sciences and Indian Institute of Information Technology from the same venue.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.