Nitin Gadkari & Jitendra Singh to inaugurate 19th National Conference on e-Gov

19th National Conference on e-Governance-indianbureaucracy
19th National Conference on e-Governance-indianbureaucracy

The 19th National Conference on e-Governance will be held in Nagpur, Maharashtra on January 21-22, 2016. The Union Minister for Road Transport & Highways and Shipping Shri Nitin Gadkari will be the Chief Guest at the Inaugural Function. The Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Development of North Eastern Region (DoNER), MoS PMO, Personnel, Public Grievances, Pensions, Atomic Energy and Space, Dr Jitendra Singh will be the Guest of Honour. Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances (DARPG) Shri Devendra Chaudhry will also address the Inaugural Session.

The two-day Conference is being organized by the DARPG and Department of Electronics and Information Technology (DeitY), Government of India in association with the Government of Maharashtra. The Conference will have six plenary sessions on topics such as Governance with Accountability Transparency & Innovation (GATI) for Citizen-Centric Services, Financial Inclusion- Jan Dhan, Aadhaar and Mobile (JAM) and Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT), Urban Governance in Smart Cities, Cyber Security Framework for Citizen Centric Services, Decade of eGovernance- Way Ahead and Technology Enabled Education.

The Conference serves as an effective forum for IT professionals of the Central and State Governments, Software Solution Providers and the Industry to interact and analyse various solution frameworks. Many new initiatives in e-Governance have emerged out of these Conferences. Eighteen such Conferences have been organized so far and the last one was held in January, 2015 in Gandhinagar, Gujarat.

During the Valedictory Session on January 22, 2016, the Chief Minister of Maharashtra, Shri Devendra Fadnavis will give away the National Awards for e-Governance for the Year 2015-16 for exemplary implementation of e-Governance initiatives in twelve categories including awards given for Best District level initiative in citizen-centric service delivery through ICT, Innovative use of GIS Technology in eGovernance, Innovative use of mobile technology in eGovernance, besides the sectoral awards. In all ten gold and eight silver awards will be given away in the conference. wishes the very best.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.