17 Konkan Railway Stations come under CCTV Surveillance !

CCTV_Railway Stations_indianbureaucracy
CCTV_Railway Stations_indianbureaucracy

Minister of Railways Shri Suresh Prabhu inaugurated IP based Video Surveillance System for 17 stations and Central Control room at Madgaon. The stations are Kolad (KOL), Mangaon (MNI), Khed (KHED), Chiplun (CHI), Ratnagiri (RN), Kankawali (KKW), Kudal (KUDL), Sindhudurg (SNDD) and Sawantwadi (SWV) in Ratnagiri region ( 9 stations) & Pernem (PERN), Karmali (KRMI), Cancona (CNO), Karwar (KAWR), Gokarna (GOK), Bhatkal (BTJL), Udupi (UD), and Surathkal (SL) in Karwar region ( 8 stations).

17 Railway Stations where CCTV surveillance was inaugurated by Minister of Railways

12 to 16 nos of Fixed Dome type and Fixed Box type of cameras, with Network Video Recorder having a recording facility for 30 days are provided at each station to cover the station entrance, lobby, platforms, ticket booking counters etc. One 21” LED monitor is provided in Station Master’s room at these stations for monitoring of cleanliness. An additional 21” LED monitor is provided at 9 Railway Protection Force outposts for security monitoring of these stations.

The CCTV control room at Madgaon is provided with 19 nos of 42” LED display screens showing cameras at above 17 stations and Existing CCTV systems of Madgaon & Thivim are also connected with the Control Centre at Madgaon using a high speed dedicated OFC network. This control centre at Madgaon is manned 24×7 to monitor security and cleanliness and pass on the information to respective Railway Protection Force and station staff.

IndianBureaucracy.com wishes the very best.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.