Ashok Prasad named spl secretary in MHA

Ashok Prasad has been appointed as special secretary (internal security), in the ministry of home affairs. Prasad is a cadre of the 1979 batch IPS of Andhra Pradesh.

He will be filling in the vacancy caused by Prakash Mishra, who was earlier appointed as director general of the Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF). The appointments committee of the cabinet (ACC)… Read More

ISRO chairman K Radhakrishnan retires

Indian Space Research Organisation Chairman K Radhakrishnan retired on 31st December 2014.

Indian space scientists bid a ‘sombre’ farewell describing Radhakrishnan an “iconic leader” as his exit left the space agency at what ISRO on its Facebook called “at its most glorified pedestal ever.”

India’s Mars… Read More

Officers more responsive in Modi govt: TOI survey

According to a TOI survey, Modi government has tried to ensure that bureaucrats should reach office on time. 71% of respondents said that the government officers have definitely become more responsive now.

The survey, conducted by IPSOS in Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Pune and Ahmedabad, polled a little over 1,200 men and women… Read More

Govt appoints MD & CEO of Four Nationalised Banks

Government of India announced the appointment of MD & CEO of four Nationalised Banks. The appointments announced are as follows:-

1. Shri R. Koteeswaran, Executive Director, Bank of India, Indian Overseas Bank – MD & CEO

2. Shri Animesh Chauhan, Executive Director, Central Bank, Oriental Bank of Commerce – MD & CEO

3. Shri Kishore Kumar… Read More

N Sridhar appointed as CMD of Singareni Collieries

N Sridhar, a 1997 batch IAS officer, has been appointed as Chairman and Managing Director of Singareni Collieries Company Ltd (SCCL).

SCCL is a government coal mining company jointly owned by the Telangana government and Government of India on a 51:49 equity basis. Sridhar is currently working as collector, Rangareddy district.… Read More

Devaraj shifted to Cabinet Secretariat

Cabinet Secretariat

M Devaraj  IAS UP officer of 1996 batch, has been shifted to Cabinet Secretariat,  He is currently serving as Joint Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.

An official announcement about his role and designation is due to be made in coming days.… Read More

Rajendra Chaudhary selected as Director (Comm), NBCC

Rajendra Chaudhary, Sr ED, NBCC, has been selected for the post of Director (Commercial), National Buildings Construction Corporation Limited (NBCC) at a Public Enterprises Selection Board (PESB) meeting held on December 30, 2014. As many as 13 persons were interviewed for the same.… Read More

Prakash Mishra to hold additional charge of DG, ITBP

Prakash Mishra, IPS (OR:77), Director General, Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) will hold the additional charge of the post of DG, Indo Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) w.e.f. 01.01.2015, consequent to the retirement on superannuation of  Subhas Goswami, IPS (AM:77), Director General, ITBP on 31.12.2014.… Read More

Property returns filing date extended for public servants


The time limit for filing revised property returns by public servants has been extended from Dec 31 to April 30, 2015, as per an official communication.

“The last date for filing revised property returns by those who have filed property returns under the existing rules stands extended up to April 30, 2015. The prime minister has further directed that … Read More

Maneka Gandhi emphasises strict monitoring for success of the Scheme

Beti Bachao Beti Padhao

The Union Minister of Women & Child Development, Maneka Gandhi today held a Video Conference with senior officers of the Women & Child Development Department of state of Maharashtra along with 2 Commissioners and District Collectors of the ten districts identified for the Beti Bachao Beti Padhao (BBBP) scheme. The Video Conference was a part of regional… Read More

National Disaster Management Authority reconstituted

The Ministry of Home Affairs today issued a notification regarding the reconstitution of the National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA).

The Chairperson of the NDMA has nominated Dr. D.N. Sharma, Director, Health Safety and Environment Group, BARC, Shri Kamal Kishore, Programme Advisor, UNDP, New York and Lt. Gen. N.C. Marwah, PVSM, AVSM (Retd.) as… Read More