Category Archives: Appointments

I V Subba Rao appointed Secretary to elected VP M Venkaiah Naidu

I V Subba Rao IAS

Shri I V Subba Rao IAS (Andhra Pradesh 1979) (Retd.) has been appointed as Secretary to the Elected India’s Vice President Shri M Venkaiah Naidu at Parliament House. wishes  Shri I V Subba Rao the very best.… Read More

Manjushree N appointed Deputy Commissioner | Mandya, Karnataka

Manjushree Narasimhaiah IAS

Ms. Manjushree N IAS (Karnataka 2010) presently Chief Executive Officer , Zila Panchayat, Bengalore (Urban) has been appointed as Deputy Commissioner , Mandya District, karnataka Government. wishes Ms. Manjushree N the very best.… Read More

R N Ravi gets extension as Chairman | Joint Intelligence Committee

R N Ravi,

Shri R N Ravi IPS (Kerala 1976 )(retired) has been given one-year extension as chairman of Joint Intelligence Committee (JIC), a body tasked to assess intelligence gathered by various snoop agencies including IB and RAW.

ACC has approved extension in tenure of Ravi for a period of one year, an order issued by the Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT) said.… Read More

N S Kang appointed Chairman | Real State Regulatory Authority, Punjab

N. S. Kang_IAS_indianbureaucracy

Shri Navreet Singh Kang IAS (Punjab 1983) has been appointed as Chairman of Punjab Real State Regulatory Authority (RERA) Government of Punjab. wishes Shri Navreet Singh Kang the very best.… Read More

Justice Dipak Misra appointed 45th Chief Justice of India

Justice Dipak Misra

Justice Dipak Misra presently  judge of the Supreme Court of India has been appointed as Chief Justice of India. Justice Misra, who will be the 45th Chief Justice of India, will succeed incumbent JS Khehar, who retires on August 27.

Justice Misra enrolled at the Bar on 14 February 1977 and practised at the Orissa High Court and the Service Tribunal. He was appointed… Read More

Rahul Nath appointed as SP Baddi, Himachal Pradesh

Rahul Nath IPS

Shri Rahul Nath IPS (Himachal Pradesh 2010) presently SP Bilaspur has been appointed as SP Baddi in Himachal Pradesh Government. wishes Shri Rahul Nath the very best.… Read More

Anjum Ara appointed SP Bilaspur, Himachal Pradesh

 Anjum Ara IPS

Ms. Anjum Ara IPS (Himachal Pradesh 2011) presently SP CID (Crime)-Shimla has been appointed SP Bilaspur in  Himachal Pradesh Government. wishes Ms. Anjum Ara  the very best.… Read More

Prem Kumar Thakur appointed Commandant of 3rd IRB-Pandoh, HP

Prem Kumar Thakur IPS

Shri Prem Kumar Thakur IPS (Himachal Pradesh 2006) presently Superintendent of Police (SP) (under training) at the police headquarters has been appointed as Commandant of the 3rd IRB (Pandoh). wishes Shri Prem Kumar Thakur the very best.… Read More

Nilesh Kumar Gupta gets extension as Additional Director | CEIB

Central Economic Intelligence Bureau

Shri Nilesh Kumar Gupta IRS(C&CE)(1997 ) has been given extension as Additional Director, Central Economic Intelligence Bureau (CEIB) for a period of six months beyond 5 March 2017. wishes Shri Nilesh Kumar Gupta  the very best.

 … Read More

Anurag Garg gets extension as Joint Director | CBI

Anurag Garg IPS

Shri Anurag Garg IPS (Himachal Pradesh 1993) has been given extension as Joint Director in Central Bureau of Investigation(CBI) for the period from 19 Dec 2016 to 30 Nov 2017. wishes Shri Anurag Garg the very best.

 … Read More

B P Sharma appointed CVO | South Eastern Coalfield Ltd, Bilaspur

 Budhi Prakash Sharma ITS

Shri  Budhi Prakash Sharma ITS (1999) has been appointed as Chief Vigilance Officer (CVO) in the South Eastern Coalfield Ltd (SECL), Bilaspur under the Ministry of Coal initial period of three years. wishes Shri  Budhi Prakash Sharma the very best.… Read More