Mohan Lal to take over as new Director

Mohan Lal Indian Forests Service – 1993 will take over as Director, with Department of Animal Husbandry Dairying & Fish Accounts, Shimla.… Read More

Aero India 2015 Gets underway in Bengaluru

The 10th biennial edition of International Aerospace and Defence Exhibition – Aero India 2015 – got off to a spectacular start at Air Force Station, Yelahanka in Bengaluru.

Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi formally inaugurated the event that has ‘Make in India’ as its theme. A formation of three Mi-8 helicopters timed with the Prime Minister’s… Read More

International Seminar ‘Aerospace Vision: 2050’ Gets Underway

As a prelude to the start of the biennial, internationally acclaimed air show – Aero India 2015 – beginning February 18, a three-day International Seminar ‘Aerospace: Vision 2050’ got underway at Bengaluru, today.

Organised by Defence R&D Organisation (DRDO) of the Ministry of Defence in association with Aeronautical Society of India (AeSI),… Read More

Training & Recruitment Drive in J&K to Reach out to Youth under Udaan

The National Skill Development Corporation (NSDC) and the Ministry of Home Affairs are undertaking a special recruitment drive in Kupwara area of Jammu and Kashmir. Over 10 corporates from across India will be visiting Kupwara for a two day recruitment drive on 18th and 19th February 2015. The corporates from various sectors including Finance, Tourism, … Read More

IAS Probationers calls on the PM

Probationers called on the Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi, in New Delhi on February 16, 2015. The Minister of State for Development of North Eastern Region (I/C), Prime Minister’s Office, Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space, Dr. Jitendra Singh is also seen.

Modi on Monday referred to the teachings… Read More

K M Singh selected for the post of CMD,NHPC


Public Enterprises Selection Board has recommended K M Singh’s name for the post of Chairman and Managing Director,NHPC from a list of 12 contenders.

Other candidates which were interviewed are J K Sharma (Director Projects), S Kalgaonkar (ED), Radheshyam Mina (Director HR), B R Saraf (ED) and Rakesh (ED) from NHPC, M K Goyal (Administrative Member)… Read More

IAF raises six new Akash squadrons

Indian Air Force (IAF) is all geared up to raise six new squadrons of the Akash Air Defence System which is indigenously developed by the DRDO, Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL) and private firms long before the nation launched on the Make-In-India campaign.

Barring the final action of firing the missile or pressing the ‘destroy’ key, all major… Read More

Re Roadmap 2030 – NITI Aayog’s First Initiative

The “Report India’s Renewable Electricity Roadmap 2030—Toward Accelerated Renewable Electricity Deployment” was released at the Renewable Energy Global Investors Meet & Expo (RE-INVEST 2015) here today. The report was brought out by NITI Aayog with support of CII, Shakti Sustainable Energy Foundation and RAP (Regulatory Assistance Project),… Read More

Need to Drive Demand for Locally Manufactured Equipment in the Country: Secretary, DPE

There is need to drive demand for the locally manufactured equipment in India. We need to study the successful models from across the world and work on those models that suit the Indian scenario. This was stated by Shri Kapil Dev Tripathi, Secretary, Deptt. of Public Enterprises (DPE), Govt of India at the session on ‘Make in India —Incentivizing Renewable… Read More

Rural market complex proposal for Northeast submitted to Dr.Jitendra Singh

A delegation from East Khasi Hills led by two young journalists, Shri KhrawhoklangThabah and Shri RiningLyngdohMawphlang, today called on the Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Development of Northeastern Region (DoNER), MoS PMO, Personnel, Public Grievances,Pensions, Atomic Energy and Space, Dr.Jitendra Singh and submitted… Read More

Rajalakshmi Devaraj shifted as Director. Expenditure Management Commission

Rajalakshmi Devaraj IDAS 1994 presently working as Director, NATGRID has been laterally shifted as Director, Expenditure Management Commission under the Department of Expenditure of the Finance Ministry.… Read More