19th National Youth Parliamentary Competition Awards Distributed

19th National Youth_indianbureaucracy
19th National Youth_indianbureaucracy

The Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs Sh. S.S. Ahluwalia gave the 19th National Youth Parliament Competition Awards for 2015–16 for Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas. The awards were given to the winners from various regions of the Navodaya Vidyalayas. The winners from Navodaya Vidyalaya, Leh presented a Mock Parliamentary Session on the occasion.

Speaking at the function, Shri S.S. Ahluwalia congratulated the winners and participants for imbibing and projecting the Parliamentary spirit in a right way. He said that the Parliament has the responsibility of law making, passing of budget, and making the Government accountable to people through Parliament. The Minister said that the Rights to Support, Oppose and Criticize are the essence of democracy.

IndianBureaucracy.com wishes the very best.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.