Joint Secretary appointments in Shipping, Defence, Chemical & Fertilizers, Science & Technology


Govt. of India cleared 7 new appointment at Joint Secretary level across some of its Key Ministries, namely, Shipping, Defence, Chemical and Fertilizers, Science and Technology, Health and Family Welfare, Rural Development and Panchayati Raj.

Ministry of Shipping:  Shri Amitabh Kumar, IRS (IT:87), appointed Joint DG (Joint Secretary level) for a period of 5 years in place of Shri Deepak Shetty, IRS (C&CE:84).

Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers:

  1. AJV Prasad, IAS (HP:86), who is currently Joint Secretary Chemical Division in Department of Chemicals and Petrochemicals is on compulsory wait.
  2. Shri Samir K Biswas, IAS (MH:90), as Joint Secretary, Department of Chemicals & Petrochemicals, in place of AJV Prasad, IAS (HP:86), till end of his central deputation (i.e. till 08.10.2019).

Ministry of Defence: Shri A K Meena, IAS (OR:93), as Joint Secretary, Department of Defence in place of Shri Navin Kumar Chaudhary, IAS (JK:94), till end of his central deputation (i.e. till 19.04.2019).

Ministry of Science and Technology: Ms. Sumita Mukherjee, IRAS (87), as Joint Secretary & Financial Adviser, CSIR, Department of Scientific & Industrial Research, for 5 years in place of Ms. Anu J. Singh, IRS(IT:85).

New Joint Secretaries were also appointed in the Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Rural Development and Panchayati Raj

Ministry of Rural Development: Ms. Rosy Sharma, (CSS:98), as Deputy Director General, CAPART (Joint Secretary level), Department of Rural Development, in place of Shri M L Meena, IAS (WB:83), till her superannuation (i.e. till 30.09.2018).

Ministry of Health & Family Welfare: Shri Manoj Pant, IFS (JK:86), as Joint Secretary, Department of Health Research, in place of Shri H Nagesh Prabhu, IFS (KL:84), till end of his central deputation (i.e. till 05.05.2017).

Ministry of Panchayati Raj: Shri Dvijendra Kumar Sharma, IFS (MT:88), as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Panchayati Raj, in place of Shri Sushil Kumar, IAS (MT:87), till end of his central deputation (i.e. till 26.01.2017).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.