FTII Society reconstituted


Shri Gajendra Chauhan nominated as the President of the FTII Society The Government has reconstituted the Film & Television Institute of India (FTII), Pune Society in pursuance of Rule 3 of the Rules of the Institute for a period of three years. Shri Gajendra Chauhan has been nominated as the President of the FTII Society and Chairman of its Governing Council. In pursuance of Rule 3(1) (11) of the Rules of FTII, Pune, the Government has also nominated the following persons in the category of “Persons of eminence connected with Films and Television Education, Journalism, Literature, Fine Arts, Dramatics, Performing Arts, Etc.”, as members of the Society:

  • Ms Anagha Ghaisas
  • Ms Vidya Balan
  • Shri Jahnu Barua
  • Ms Pallavi Joshi
  • Dr. Narendra Pathak
  • Shri Urmil Thapliyal
  • Shri Pranjal Saikia
  • Shri Rahul Solapurkar


Similarly the following persons have been nominated in the category of Alumni of FTII in pursuance of Rule 3(1)(12) of the Rules of the FTII, Pune:

  • Shri Shailesh Gupta
  • Shri Santosh Sivan
  • Shri Raju Hirani
  • Shri Imo Singh

            The other Ex-officio members of the Society nominated are as follows:

(1)               Joint Secretary (Films), Ministry of I&B

(2)               Chief Executive Officer, Prasar Bharati

(3)               Additional Secretary & Financial Adviser, Ministry of I&B

(4)               Chairman, Central Board of Film Certification

(5)               Managing Director, National Film Development Corporation

(6)               Director General, Films Division, Mumbai

(7)               Director, National School of Drama

(8)               Director, Indian Institute of Mass Communications

(9)               Director, National Film Archive of India (NFAI), Pune

(10)           Director, Film & Television Institute of India (FTII), Pune

(11)           Director, Satyajit Ray Film & Television Institute (SRFTI), Kolkata


The following have also been nominated in pursuance of Rule 3(1)(10) of the Rules of FTII, Pune, in the category of “Experts representing the activities of the Central Government” as Members of the FTII Society:

(1)               Shri Shravan Kumar, Chief Executive Officer, CFSI

(2)               Shri Chaitanya Prasad , Officer On Special Duty, M/o I&B

(3)          Shri Shashi Prakash Goyal, Joint Secretary, Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resources Development.