Tag Archives: IAS

S Suresh Kumar tenure extended in Home Ministry

Home Ministry

Shri S Suresh Kumar IAS, (WB:1988) central deputation tenure extended for 01 month in Home Ministry… Read More

A.K. Bishnoi central deputation extended till December 2014

Bishnoi Anuj kumar

Central deputation tenure of Shri Anuj Kumar Bishnoi, IAS (UP: 81), Additional Secretary in the Department of Defence is extended for a period of three months beyond 24.09.2014.

 … Read More

R K Mathur given Additional Charge

r k mathur

R K Mathur (IAS MT;77)given additional charge as Secretary,Department of Defence Production till November,2014 apart from his present charge as Defence Secretary,Ministry of Defence.

Born on November 25, 1953, he has done his B.Tech in Mechanical Engineering from IIT Kanpur and M.Tech in Industrial Engineering from IIT, Delhi.

He also holds a Master in… Read More

5 Promoted from State to Central Cadre in Nagaland


5 State Civil Service personnel ‘appointed by promotion’ to Indian Administrative Service –Nagaland Cadre
Anenla S. Longchari, Imjung M. Panger, Alan Gonmei, Chubasangla Anar and Kelei Zeliang, IndianBureaucracy.com wishes you all the success in your new role.… Read More

IAS couple Arvind Joshi and Tinoo Joshi terminated


Graft-tainted Madhya Pradesh IAS couple Arvind Joshi and Tinu Joshi have been terminated from service, officials said on Tuesday.
The couple already under suspension since February 2010, after an income-tax raid on their house, which led to detection of wealth in excess of Rs 350 crore and recovery of Rs three crore in cash. The Joshis are facing cases for … Read More

Sanjeev Singla to be PS to PM

Sanjeev Kumar Singla (IFS 1997) has been appointed Private Secretary to Prime Minister Narendra Modi.He will replace Vikram Misri , who was working with ex-PM Manmohan Singh and assisted Modi during the first two months. Vikram is now headed to Madrid as Indian ambassador to Spain.
Singla’s posting comes close on the heels of the appointment of Rajeev… Read More

Ram Sewak Sharma takes additional charge as Telecom Secretary

Ram sewak Sharma

Ram Sewak Sharma IAS, (JH 78) who is presently serving as IT & Communications Secretary, has been given additional charge of Secretary, Telecom… Read More

B. N. Krishnaiah to be OSD to Railway Minister

Indian railways

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the proposal to appoint Shri B, N. Krishnaiah IAS (KN 2000) as OSD to Minister for Railways (Shri Sadananda Gowda) at level of Deputy secretary and at Director level.… Read More

Nitesh Kumar Jha to be OSD to Union Home Minister

Home Affairs

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the proposal of the Ministry of Home Affairs for the appointment of Shri Nitesh Kumar Jha IAS (UK 2002) as OSD to the Home Minister (Shri Rajnath Singh) at the level of Deputy Secretary.… Read More

Pradeep Kumar Sinha to hold additional charge in Ministry of New & Renewable Energy


Shri Pradeep Kumar Sinha IAS (UP 77) Secretary Ministry of power to hold additional charge of Secretary, Ministry of New & Renewable Energy in absence on leave of Shri Upendra Tripathy IAS (KN 80)… Read More

Anjani Kumar Singh to be Chief Secretary of Bihar

anjani kumar_indian bureaucracy

Bihar government has appointed 1980-batch IAS officer Anjani Kumar Singh as the new Chief Secretary. According to a government notification issued, Singh, currently posted as Principal Secretary to Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi, will take charge after the present chief secretary Ashok Kumar Sinha retires on June 30.… Read More