Punjab Govt reshuffles 10 IPS in Punjab Police | Indian Bureaucracy

10 IPS Transfer in Punjab Police
10 IPS Transfer in Punjab Police

RECAP | 10 IPS transfers in Punjab Police – Indian Bureaucracy Exclusive  | The Punjab Govt has shifted 10 Indian Police Service Officers across the state with  Rohit Choudhary IPS (Punjab 1988) presently Special DGP-Policy and Rules, Punjab  now posted as Special DGP- Punjab State Human Rights Commission,  Ram Singh IPS (Punjab 1994) presently ADGP- Modernization  given additional charge of Cyber Crime Division and State Crimes Records Bureau (SCRB), Punjab,  Promod Ban IPS ((Punjab 1995) presently IGP- Ropar Range  posted as ADGP- Special Crimes and Economic Offences Wing(EOW), Punjab while  M F Farooqui IPS (Punjab 1995) presently IGP- PAP Jalandhar is now posted as ADGP- Public Grievances Division, Chandigarh.

Amit Prasad IPS(Punjab 1995) presently IGP- Counter Intelligence (CI), Punjab  posted as ADGP- CI and OCCU, Punjab, Vibhu Raj IPS (Punjab 1996)presently IGP- Vigilance Bureau , Punjab posted as ADGP- Vigilance Bureau, Punjab, Lakshmee Kant Yadav IPS (Punjab 1996) presently IGP-cum-Director, Vigilance Bureau,Punjab posted as ADGP- Vigilance Bureau, Kaustubh Sharma IPS (Punjab 2001) presently IG- Jalandhar Range, Jalandhar given additional charge of IGP- OCCU Punjab, Gurpreet Singh Toor IPS (Punjab 2004) presently DIG- Faridkot Range, Faridkot  posted as DIG- Ropar Range, Ropar, Punjab while Sujit Singh IPS (Punjab 2004) presently under transfer as DIG- STF Bathinda Range, Punjab is now posted as DIG- Faridkot Range, Punjab.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.