Ranglal Jamuda Assume charge as Secretary, MOFPI


Ranglal Jamuda assumed charge as Secretary, Ministry of food Processing Industries, Government of India today. He succeeds Shri Siraj Hussain, who has been transferred to Ministry of Agriculture and Cooperation.

An officer of the Indian Administrative Service, belonging to the 1981 Batch (Odisha), Shri Jamuda was earlier Special Secretary, Department… Read More

Angurana takes charge as Secretary Department of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries

Animal Husbandry

Ashok Kumar Angurana, IAS, 1980 batch Jammu and Kashmir Cadre, assumed charge as Secretary, Department of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries, Ministry of Agriculture on 28 February 2015. He succeeds Shri Anup Kumar Thakur who retired on same day.

Ashok Kumar Angurana also worked at various senior levels in State and Central Governments. He worked … Read More

Arun Singh appointed ambassador to US

Arun Kumar Singh

Arun Singh,a 1979-batch IFS officer currently Indian Ambassador to France has been appointed as its  envoy to the US.

Singh will be replacing S Jaishankar, who was appointed as Foreign Secretary on January 28 this year.

Singh has been joint secretary in-charge of Pakistan, Iran and Afghanistan devision in MEA, has done postings in Japan, Israel among other… Read More

Three IAS officers of Gujarat to join Centre on deputation


Gujarat Chief Minister has given clearance to three IAS officers for central deputation.

They are principal secretary to chief minister, G C Murmu; principal secretary, agriculture and cooperation department, Raj Kumar; and principal secretary, civil supply and consumer affairs department, R P Gupta. Girish Chandra Murmu is likely to join as Special … Read More

R N Misra appointed as CMD, SJVN

SJVN Limited

In a PSU news update; R N Misra, presently Director (Civil) of Sutlej Jal Vidyut Nigam (SJVN) has been appointed Chairman Managing Director of the power PSU.… Read More

KK Sharma is Delhi’s new Chief Secretary

K K Sharma

KK Sharma has been appointed as the Delhi Chief Secretary. Sharma, a 1983-batch IAS officer, joined as the Goa Chief Secretary on January 1, 2015 and had barely completed two months in his present posting.


He was last posted in Delhi as the Principal Secretary (PWD) from 2009 to 2011 and he will supersede five officers of his cadre.

The approval of the Home … Read More

Delhi gets interim CS

Sanjiv N Sahai

S N Sahai a 1986-batch Union Territory cadre officer  has been appointed as “interim” chief secretary of the Delhi government till a regular appointment is made. Earlier, Home Ministry officials said senior IAS officer R S Negi, who was the first choice of Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal for the Chief Secretary’s post, is unlikely… Read More

B P Sharma is the new CMD of Pawan Hans


The government has appointed B P Sharma the new CMD of the state-run helicopter operator Pawan Hans.“The ACC has approved the proposal of Ministry of Civil Aviation for appointment of B P Sharma to the post of CMD, Pawan Hans for a period of five years,” a circular from the Department of Personnel & Training said.… Read More

Dr. Kshatrapati Shivaji is the new SIDBI CMD


Dr. Kshatrapati Shivaji, IAS(MH:86), Principal Secretary(Expenditure), Finance Department, Government of Maharashtra has been appointed as Chairman and Managing Director, Small Industries Development Bank of India(SIDBI) on deputation basis for a period of three years from the date of his taking over the charge.… Read More

Justice Amitava Roy sworn as SC judge

supreme court of india

Justice Amitava Roy was sworn in as a judge of the Supreme Court. Justice Roy will have a tenure of three years. He started practice in the district courts in Dibrugarh and Tinsukia in Assam from 1976 to 1981, before shifting to the Gauhati High Court.… Read More

ACC approves appointments of five Secretaries


THE Centre on Thursday night announced the appointment of five new secretaries including Siraj Hussain as agriculture secretary and Jugal Kishore Mohapatra as new rural development secretary.

The assignment of additional charge of the post of Secretary, Department of Health Research, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare to Shri Bhanu Pratap Sharma, … Read More