Technology will power new wave of change for the Indian Insurance Industry


Technology will power the new wave of change for the Indian Insurance Industry, reveals  the CII-EY report titled Insurer of the Future. The report recommends pursuing technology to improve the traditional insurance process and to re-configure the insurance business model. The customer is at the center of digital transformations across the value chain… Read More

BHEL signs MoU with Government of India

Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL) has signed the Memorandun of Understanding (MoU) for the year 2016-17 with the Govt. of India. The MoU was signed by Shri Atul Sobti, Chairman and Managing Director, BHEL and Shri Girish Shankar, Secretary, Department of Heavy Industry (DHI), in the presence of Shri Anshu Prakash, Additional Secretary (DHI). Shri … Read More

C-DOT should work hard to end Digital Divide in India says Manoj Sinha

Minister of Communications Shri Manoj Sinha has urged C-DOT to find new invention, new research and new technology and to give World Class products for achieving Prime Minister’s vision of Transforming India through Digital Revolution. Delivering the key-note address here at the C-DOT Foundation Day, Shri Sinha said, there is need for innovation as India… Read More

SIT recommendation to ban cash transactions above 3 lakh under consideration: CBDT Chief

The government is considering the recommendation of Special Investigation Team (SIT) on black money to ban cash transactions above Rs three lakh, a top Finance Ministry official said at an ASSOCHAM event held in New Delhi.“The SIT recommendations are under consideration. As far as the Income Tax Department is concerned, we have put a one per cent TCS (Tax… Read More

Government to issue 5th Tranche of Sovereign Gold Bonds

The Government of India, in consultation with the Reserve Bank of India (RBI), has decided to issue 5th Tranche of Sovereign Gold Bonds. Applications for the bonds will be accepted from September 01, 2016 to September 09, 2016. The Bonds will be issued on September 23, 2016. The Bonds will be sold through banks, Stock Holding Corporation of India Limited (SHCIL),… Read More

ONGC felicitates Arjuna Awardees


ONGC felicitated its sportspersons who were conferred with the Arjuna Award on National Sports Day. Five of the 15 recipients of Arjuna Award this year are ONGC sportspersons. Shiva Thapa (Boxing), Amit Kumar (Wrestling) and Sourav Kothari (Billiards & Snooker) are regular ONGC employees while Rajat Chauhan (Compound Archery) and Sandeep Singh Maan… Read More

India and US sign the Logistics Exchange MoA (LEMOA)

India and the United States have signed the Logistics Exchange Memorandum Of Agreement (LEMOA) in Washington DC, USA on 29 August 2016.

LEMOA is a facilitating agreement that establishes basic terms, conditions, and procedures for reciprocal provision of Logistic Support, Supplies, and Services between the armed forces of India and the United States. … Read More

India – US Joint Statement on Manohar Parrikar visit to the United States

The Defence Minister Shri Manohar Parrikar is on a three-day visit to the United States of America from 29 August 2016. Shri Parrikar met the US Secretary of Defence Dr. Ashton Carter amongst other senior officials on 29 August 2016. An India-US Joint Statement was issued on the visit of the Defence Minister which is as follows:-

“At the invitation of U.S. Secretary… Read More

Scientists use ultrasound to jump-start a man’s brain after coma

Summary:A 25-year-old man recovering from a coma has made remarkable progress following a treatment to jump-start his brain using ultrasounds, scientists report. This is the first time such an approach to severe brain injury has been tried.

A 25-year-old man recovering from a coma has made remarkable progress following a treatment at UCLA to jump-start … Read More

Operation Muskaan-II by RPF to rescue Children

Railway Protection Force (RPF) of Ministry of Railways is continuing its efforts of rescuing of children under the Campaign “Operation Muskaan-II” launched by Union Ministry of Home Affairs from 1st July, 2016 to 31st July, 2016. During this campaign a total of 1261 children including 18 trafficked children were rescued by RPF from railway premises … Read More

AAI sponsored shuttlers sparkle at All India Junior Ranking Badminton

Airports Authority of India sponsored shuttlers Akarshi Kashyap and Mahima Aggarwal sparked in the All India Junior Ranking Badminton Tournament held at Tirupati from 21 st to 27 th August, 2016. Akarshi Kashyap won the girls under 17 and under 19 singles titles while Mahima Aggarwal won the Girls Under 19 Doubles and under 19 Mixed Doubles titles.… Read More